5 Indian players with the most man of the match awards in IPL

Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma

Man of the match is the award given to that player who was the main player of the match or who has performed well in that match. In the Indian Premier League, Indian players are key players of the tournament and without them, the league is not possible so in this article we will see who are those 5 Indian players who won the most man of the match awards in IPL.

#5 Suresh Raina

Suresh Raina who has been a star in the Indian Premier League for a very long time is also called the Mr. IPL. Raina won 14 men of the match awards in his IPL career. He has performed consistently in IPL and no doubt he was the main man in every team he has played.

#4 Virat Kohli

Both Raina and Kohli have won 14 men of the match awards in IPL but the reason to put Kohli ahead of Raina is that Virat Kohli is still playing and he has shown his character on the field many times. He has proved that he is a big match player and it’s very hard to achieve things like him.

#3 Yusuf Pathan

Former Indian all-rounder Yusuf Pathan was a dangerous power hitter of his time. Pathan was one of those players who got the ability to change any game on their own. Pathan has saved his team many times and in his IPL career, he has won 16 men of the match awards.

#2 MS Dhoni

We have seen Dhoni doing miracles on the field. You will not find any big knock from the captain cool but you can look at his records when it comes to finishing and winning matches. Dhoni is also a kind of player who can change matches in any situation with his experience and calmness. He is playing in IPL since its first season and it knows he has won 17 men of the match awards.

#1 Rohit Sharma

We are talking about Indians with the most man of the match awards and it’s the current Indian captain and also the most successful IPL captain, Rohit Sharma on the top of our list. Rohit Sharma plays in an opening position which allows him to score big which ultimately makes him the contender for man of the match awards and if you will look at his awards you will find that he won all of them after scoring big knocks for his team. Rohit has won 18 men of the match awards in IPL so far.