India vs Bangladesh Squads, Schedule, Live Streaming & TV Channel

Team India
Team India
- Advertisement -

After the New Zealand tour, India will tour to Bangladesh for ODI and test series. Three ODIs will be played from 4 December and two tests will be played from 14 December. BCCI has announced the squads for the Bangladesh tour and all the big names who were absent in the New Zealand squad are included in the Bangladesh tour squad. So, in this article, we will see squads in brief.

  • Tests

BCCI has announced a 16 men’s squad for the Bangladesh tests where Rohit Sharma is back in the team as a full-time skipper. Rahul will be the vice-captain. Virat is back on the test team. Pujara is also making his comeback to the team. Jasprit Bumrah is not included because of his injury. Jadeja is also back in the squad.

Here is the full squad.

  1. Rohit Sharma (captain)
  2. KL Rahul (vice-captain)
  3. Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper)
  4. KS Bharat (wicketkeeper)
  5. Shubhman Gill
  6. Cheteshwar Pujara
  7. Virat Kohli
  8. Shreyas Iyer
  9. Ravindra Jadeja
  10. Axar Patel
  11. Kuldeep Yadav
  12. Ravichandran Ashwin
  13. Mohammad Shami
  14. Mohammad Siraj
  15. Umesh Yadav
  16. Shardul Thakur
  17. ODIs

The ODI squad for the Bangladesh tour is very interesting because it is a mixture of both experienced and famous players with young and debutants. Rajat Patidar, Yash Dayal, and Rahul Tripathi are included in the squad. It is also 17 men’s squad which makes it slightly bigger than the expected one.

Here is the full squad.

- Advertisement -
  1. Rohit Sharma (captain)
  2. KL Rahul (vice-captain)
  3. Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper)
  4. Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper)
  5. Virat Kohli
  6. Shikhar Dhawan
  7. Shreyas Iyer
  8. Rajat Patidar
  9. Rahul Tripathi
  10. Ravindra Jadeja
  11. Axar Patel
  12. Shardul Thakur
  13. Washington Sundar
  14. Mohammad Shami
  15. Mohammad Siraj
  16. Deepak Chahar
  17. Yash Dayal
Previous articleTop 5 players with the most player of the match awards in cricket
Next articleTop 5 highest run scorers in Pakistan Vs South Africa T20Is