Best XI – Players Who Have Never Won A Ballon d’Or

Best XI ballon d'Or
Best XI ballon d'Or

Here is the best XI including players who have never won a Ballon d’Or

On 29th November, Lionel Messi won his 7th Ballon d’Or and set an example of versatility for youngsters. Cristiano Ronaldo with five awards to his name has still not given up on his dream to finish as the player with most Ballon d’Ors.

This article will tell you about the best XI with iconic players who have never won a Ballon d’Or. Can you guess who won the 2006 Ballon d’Or? (Hint – He is an Italian international)

No Ballon d’Or – Best XI

  • Thierry Henry
  • Robert Lewandowski
  • Frank Ribery
  • Xavi
  • Steven Gerrard
  • David Beckham
  • Roberto Carlos
  • Paolo Maldini
  • Alessandro Nesta
  • Cafu
  • Oliver Kahn
Best XI

Sergio Ramos, Andres Iniesta, Andrea Pirlo, and Gigi Buffon are some of the legendary players who deserved to win this award. But it’s not their fault because they had been playing in the era of two greatest players, Messi and Ronaldo.

Answer to the question – Fabio Cannavaro