All “Man Of The Series” Winners In Asia Cup History

Asia Cup 2023: Fixtures, match points table and teams
Asia Cup 2023: Fixtures, match points table and teams
- Advertisement -

Asia Cup will begin from 30th August with Pakistan taking on Nepal in the opening match at Karachi. Asia Cup is a very important tournament for Asian teams because it can make teams prepare for the upcoming mega event of the World Cup. So, in this article, we will tell you an interesting Asia Cup record of all the men of the series winners.

  1. 1984 – Surinder Khanna of India won the award in the inaugural edition of the tournament.
  2. 1986 – Sri Lanka’s World Cup-winning captain, Arjuna Ranatunga won the award in 1986 for his impressive batting display.
  3. 1988 – Former Indian player, Navjot Singh Sidhu won it in 1988.
  4. 1991 – In 1991 no ahead was given for this category which was quite strange at that time.
  5. 1995 – It is Navjot Singh Sidhu again who won his second man of the series award in the Asia Cup.
  6. 1997 – Sri Lanka’s Arjuna Ranatunga won his second in 1997 Asia Cup.
  7. 2000 – Pakistani legendary batter, Mohammad Yousuf was the first ever Pakistani player to win the award in 2000.
  8. 2004 – Sri Lankan all-rounder and very dangerous opening batsman of his time, Sanath Jayasuriya won it in 2004.
  9. 2008 – its Again a Sri Lankan player, veteran bowler, Ajantha Mendis won the award in 2008.
  10. 2010 – Former Pakistani captain and a very successful all-rounder of his time, Shahid Afridi won the Man of the Series award in 2010.
  11. 2012 – Bangladesh’s captain and one of the best white ball all-rounders at present, Shakib Al Hasan won the award in 2012.
  12. 2014 – In 2014, Sri Lankan player L Thirimanne won the award in 2014.
  13. 2016 – Bangladesh batsman, S Rahman won the Man of the Series award in the 2016 Asia Cup edition.
  14. 2018 – Indian left-handed opening batsman, Shikhar Dhawan won it in 2018 for his outstanding batting throughout the tournament.
  15. 2022 – Wannindu Hasaranga won the award in 2022 for his all-rounder abilities.
Previous articleAl-Ittihad Makes This Huge Offer To Liverpool For Mohamed Salah
Next articleCristiano Ronaldo Gives A Huge Hug To This Blind Little Girl