BCCI announces Team India for first two Tests against England

Anay Pareek
Team India

A four-match Test series will be played between India and England (IND vs ENG) from February 5. Team India has been selected for the first two matches for this series. All-rounder Akshar Patel has been included in Team India for the first time for the first two Tests against England.

All-rounder Washington Sundar, who made his fourth Test against Australia, has also been included in the Indian team for the first two Tests against England. Sundar had performed brilliantly with both bat and ball in his debut test. He took four wickets and 84 runs in his first Test.

Apart from this, Mohammed Siraj, the highest wicket-taker for India in the Test series against Australia, has also been given a chance against England.

Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya (VC), KL Rahul, Hardik, Rishabh Pant (wk), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur

Share This Article