ICC Awards 2019: Rohit selected for ODI Cricketer of the Year

2 Min Read
ICC Awards 2019: Rohit selected for ODI Cricketer of the Year

Sports Desk- The International Cricket Council (ICC) Awards have been announced. Team India vice-captain Rohit Sharma has been selected as the ICC Men’s ODI International Cricketer of the Year. England’s all-rounder Ben Stokes was named the ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year. Captain Virat Kohli has been awarded the ICC Spirit of Cricket.

Rohit Sharma won the ICC ODI player of the year award for the year 2019 for aggregating 1409 runs from 28 matches with seven hundred. India Deepak Chahar won T20I Performance of the Year, Australia’s Marnus Labuschagne has been named as Emerging Cricketer of the Year, whilst Scotland’s Kyle Coetzer is the Associate Cricketer of the Year.

ICC Awards 2019 Full List-

- Advertisement -

2019 ICC Umpire of the Year Award – Richard Illingworth
2019 ICC Men’s T20 International Performance: Deepak Chahar (6/7 against Bangladesh)
2019 ICC Men’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year: Marnus Labuschagne
2019 ICC Men’s Associate Cricketer of the Year: Kyle Coetzer
2019 ICC Spirit of Cricket: Virat Kohli (for Steve Smith to ask the audience to clap during the World Cup)
2019 ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year: Rohit Sharma
2019 ICC Men’s Test Cricketer of the Year: Pat Cummins
2019 ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year: Ben Stokes
2019 Men’s Test Team of the Year: Mayank Agarwal, Tom Latham, Marnus Labuschagne, Virat Kohli (captain), Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, BJ Watling, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Neil Wagner, Nathan Lyon.

By khushi
Khushi joined Sports Big News in 2022. She is an avid cricket and football lover who finds deep joy in the intricacies of the game. Through her keen observation and deep appreciation for cricket, she aims to incorporate the same level of accuracy in her writing. Through his keen observation and deep appreciation for cricket, Khushi seeks to infuse his writing with the same level of precision.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *