CWC 2019 SA vs BAN 5th Match : Bangladesh beat South Africa by 21 run

Sports Desk – The fifth match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 being played today between South Africa vs Bangladesh. The match will be played at The Oval in London. Bangladesh gave South Africa a target of 330 runs. With Mushfiqur Rahim scoring 78 and Shakib Al Hasan 75 in their favour. Mahmudullah helped power his side to the highest total of the tournament with an unbeaten 46 off 33 balls.

Toss – South Africa opt to bowl


- Advertisement -

BAN 330/6 (50.0)

RSA 309/8 (50.0)

South Africa Inning

The South Africa chased down 330-run target in just 50 overs. Opener Quinton de Kock fell to a shambolic run-out early on, captain Faf du Plessis was bowled for 62 and Rassie van der Dussen was dismissed for 41 in the 40th over.

However, Miller’s luck ran out when he was caught by Mehidy off Mustafizur for 38 to leave the Proteas in disarray. The required run-rate was at 10 an over by the time Rassie van der Dussen’s agricultural swipe saw him bowled by Mohammad Saifuddin for 41.

- Advertisement -

Saifuddin removed Andile Phehlukwayo to push South Africa to the brink and when JP Duminy was bowled by Mustafizur for a defiant 45. South Africa have lost their opening two matches in the competition, having been beaten by England in the opener on Thursday.

According to Indian time, how long will it start
The World Cup match between South Africa and Bangladesh starts today at 3 pm according to Indian time.

Where to watch South Africa-Bangladesh match
You will be able to see this fifth match of World Cup 2019 on different channels of Star Sports in India. For Hindi commentary, see Star Sports Hindi.

Playing XI:

South Africa: Quinton de Kock (wk), Aiden Markram, Faf du Plessis (c), Rassie van der Dussen, Jean-Paul Duminy, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Chris Morris, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi, Imran Tahir

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehidy Hasan, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Mustafizur Rahman

Live Telecast, Live Streaming

Share This Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *