India vs Sri Lanka : Schedule, Squad and Where to watch live streaming online

Sri Lanka vs India : Schedule and Where to watch live streaming online
Sri Lanka vs India : Schedule and Where to watch live streaming online
- Advertisement -

Where to watch IND vs IND Live Streaming: India will play a three-match T20I series and 3 match ODI series against Sri Lanka at home. T20I series will start from 3rd January and the first ODI match will start from 10th January.

So, in this article, we will see the whole T20I and ODI squad of the Indian team for the Sri Lanka series.

Sri lanka vs India T20I Series Schedule

S.No.DateMatchVenueTime (IST)
13rd Jan, Tue1st T20IWankhede Stadium, Mumbai07:00 PM
25th Jan, Thu2nd T20IMCAS stadium, Pune07:00 PM
37th Jan, Sat3rd T20ISCAS stadium, Rajkot07:00 PM

Sri lanka vs India ODI Series Schedule

S.No.DateMatchVenueTime (IST)
110th Jan, Tue1st ODIBarsapara Stadium, Guwahati1:30 AM
212th Jan, Thu2nd ODIEden Gardens, Kolkata1:30 PM
315th Jan, Sun3rd ODIGreenfield, Thiruvananthapuram1:30 PM

India’s T20I Squad:

BCCI announced a 16 men’s squad for the T20I series. Hardik Pandya is named as the captain of the team for the series whereas Surya Kumar Yadav is named as vice-captain. Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli both are not in the squad and it will be full of youngsters and talented players. KL Rahul who was currently leading team India in Bangladesh is kept out from both squads.

Here is the full 16 men’s squad for the Sri Lanka T20 series.

  1. Hardik Pandya (Captain)
  2. Surya Kumar Yadav (Vice Captain)
  3. Ishan Kishan (Wicketkeeper)
  4. Ruturaj Gaikwad
  5. Shubman Gill
  6. Deepak Hooda
  7. Rahul Tripathi
  8. Sanju Samson
  9. Washington Sundar
  10. Yuzvendra Chahal
  11. Axar Patel
  12. Arshdeep Singh
  13. Harshal Patel
  14. Umran Malik
  15. Shivam Mavi
  16. Mukesh Kumar

Talking about the ODI squad which will be more important because we have an ODI world cup next year. Virat and Rohit both will come back for the ODIs and Rohit will lead team India for the series. Hardik Pandya is named as vice-captain, not KL Rahul. Rishabh Pant is out from the squad. Also, there is no Ravindra Jadeja in the squad. The most shocking part of the squad is that there is no Shikhar Dhawan in the squad.

- Advertisement -

India’s ODI Squad:

Here is the full 16 men’s squad for the Sri Lanka ODI series.

  1. Rohit Sharma (captain)
  2. Hardik Pandya (Vice Captain)
  3. KL Rahul (Wicketkeeper)
  4. Ishan Kishan (Wicketkeeper)
  5. Virat Kohli
  6. Surya Kumar Yadav
  7. Shreyas Iyer
  8. Washington Sundar
  9. Yuzvendra Chahal
  10. Kuldeep Yadav
  11. Shubman Gill
  12. Axar Patel
  13. Mohammad Siraj
  14. Mohammad Shami
  15. Umran Malik
  16. Arshdeep Singh

Sri Lanka’s T20I Squad:

Kamil Mishara (wk), Dasun Shanaka (c), Pathum Nissanka, Danushka Gunathilaka, Dinesh Chandimal, Charith Asalanka, Chamika Karunaratne, Jeffrey Vandersay, Praveen Jayawickrama, Dushmantha Chameera, Lahiru Kumara, Janith Liyanage, Ashian Daniel, Shiran Fernando, Binura Fernando

Sri Lanka’s Test Squad:

India vs Sri Lanka Live Telecast TV Channel

Star Sports have the broadcast rights to telecast the series in India. T20I series between India and Sri Lanka will be televised on Star Sports 1/1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi/1 HD Hindi, Star Sports 1 Tamil, 1 Telugu and 1 Kannada in India which includes commentary panels in English, Hindi, Tamil, Telugu and Kannada. Additionally, as an added bonus, fans are likely to have the option of following this series on DD Sports as well.

Channel Eye will telecast the matches in Sri Lanka, while Willow TV will have rights to stream the games in the US.

India vs Sri Lanka live Streaming

  • Disney+ Hotstar
Previous articleIPL 2023 : Best playing 11 of Mumbai Indians
Next articleWhy Ishant Sharma was not picked in the IPL 2023 auction