ICC men’s test team of the year 2022

- Advertisement -

ICC has released the men’s test dream team of the year 2022 in which there are four Australian players, three England players, one from India, one from South Africa, one from Pakistan, and one from West Indies. In this article, we will see the ICC men’s test team of the year 2022.

  1. Usman Khawaja
  2. Kraigg Brathwaite
  3. Marnus Labuschagne
  4. Babar Azam
  5. Jonny Bairstow
  6. Ben Stokes (captain)
  7. Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper)
  8. Pat Cummins
  9. Kagiso Rabada
  10. Nathan Lyon
  11. James Anderson

In the top order of the ICC men’s test team, we have Australian opener, Usman Khawaja, and West Indies opener, Kraigg Brathwaite for their outstanding performances in the test format in 2022. At No.3 ICC included the world’s No.1 ranked test batsman, Marnus Labuschagne of Australia who has been outstanding with the bat in a test last year.

In the middle order, we have Babar Azam of Pakistan who is living the best years of his life. Jonny Bairstow of England who played some amazing innings in 2022. Next, we have the captain of our team who got test captaincy in 2022, Ben Stokes. Last, in our middle order we have our wicketkeeper-batsman from India, Rishabh Pant.

In bowlers, we have three quality fast bowlers and only one spinner in ICC’s test team. James Anderson of England, No.1 ranked test bowler Pat Cummins and Kagiso Rabada of South Africa. The only spinner of the team is Australia’s, Nathan Lyon.

Previous articleICC men’s ODI team of the year 2022
Next articleSouth Africa vs England: Schedule, Live Streaming & TV Channel