ICC men’s test team of the year 2023


Much-awaited ICC awards are finally announced by the ICC for the year 2023. ICC also announced teams of the year in both men’s and women’s categories in every format of the game. In this article, we will tell you the ICC men’s test team of the year 2023.

  1. Usman Khawaja
  2. Dimuth Karunaratne
  3. Kane Williamson
  4. Joe Root
  5. Travis Head
  6. Ravindra Jadeja
  7. Alex Carey (wicketkeeper)
  8. Pat Cummins (captain)
  9. Ravichandran Ashwin
  10. Mitchell Starc
  11. Stuart Broad

Top order

In top order, we have one of the finest modern-day test openers, Usman Khawaja of Australia, and a Sri Lankan opener Dimuth Karunaratne. Khawaja had a huge role in Australia’s success in tests in the past few years. At No.3 we have New Zealand skipper, Kane Williamson who was the No.1 ranked test batsman for most of the time in 2023.


Middle order comprises some of the best players in modern-day cricket. At No.4 we have former England’s test captain and one of the finest players of red ball, Joe Root. At No.5 and 6, we have Travis Head who had a very impactful 2023, and No.1 ranked test all-rounder, Ravindra Jadeja. The Wicketkeeper of this team is WTC champion Alex Carey.

- Advertisement -


The first bowler and captain of the team, Pat Cummins who is also in a race to win the ICC Cricketer of the Year is our first bowler. The second bowler we have is Mitchell Starc who always delivers in tests. Stuart Broad who took retirement in 2023 makes it to the team. Legendary spinner Ravichandran Ashwin is our main spinner on the team.

Share This Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *