India’s T20I squad for Afghanistan series

India vs Afghanistan

India will play three match T20I series against Afghanistan at home. Series will start from 11 January 2024 and it will be the only T20I series India will play before IPL. 2024 is a T20 World Cup year that is why every T20 series is important. On Sunday BCCI announced the much-awaited squad for the series. In this article we will tell you all the details of the squad.

BCCI on Sunday evening announced the much-awaited squad of the Indian team for the T20 series against Afghanistan. BCCI announced a 16 members squad for the series. Players like Hardik Pandya and Ruturaj Gaikwad who were regular members in the squad are kept out because of there injuries.

No.1 ranked T20I batsmen, Surya Kumar Yadav is also not included in the squad as he is also suffering from ab injury. Good news to the fans is that after a long break Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma are back in T20Is. Rohit is back as the captain of the team. BCCI secretary Jay Shah mentioned about there return in the squad.

- Advertisement -

India will play this series as their preparation for the big event in June. They will try to make a balanced 11.

Here is the full 16 members squad.

  1. Rohit Sharma (captain)
  2. Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper)
  3. Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper)
  4. Virat Kohli
  5. Shubman Gill
  6. Yashasvi Jaiswal
  7. Tilak Varma
  8. Rinku Singh
  9. Washington Sundar
  10. Shivam Dube
  11. Axar Patel
  12. Ravi Bishnoi
  13. Kuldeep Yadav
  14. Arshdeep Singh
  15. Avesh Khan
  16. Mukesh Kumar
Share This Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *