IPL 2021: CSK vs KKR 38th Top 5 moments


Watch IPL Free Online – The 38th match of the 14th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) was played between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders (CSK vs KKR live streaming) at Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi. This match Chennai super kings won by 2 wickets.

CSK vs KKR 38th Match Details:

Match: CSK vs KKR, 38th match
Date: Sun, 26th Sep
Time: 03:30 PM IST
Venue: Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Toss :Kolkata Knight Riders opt to bat
Kolkata Knight Riders:171-6 (20 Ov)
Chennai Super Kings :172-8 (20 Ov)

Also Read: IPL 2021, CSK Vs KKR: 5 players to watch out for

KKR Innings:

Shubman Gillrun out (Rayudu)10520
Venkatesh Iyerc Dhoni b Thakur181530
Rahul Tripathib Jadeja453341
Eoin Morgan (c)c du Plessis b Hazlewood81400
Nitish Rananot out372731
Andre Russellb Thakur201521
Dinesh Karthikc Dhoni b Hazlewood261131
Sunil Narinenot out0100

Extra Runs – 8

Deepak Chahar4032010
Sam Curran4056021
Josh Hazlewood4040220
Shardul Thakur4120200
Ravindra Jadeja4021100

CSK Innings:

Rituraj Gaikwadc Morgan b Russell402823
Venkatesh Iyerc Ferguson b Prasidh433070
Moeen Alic V. Iyer b Ferguson322821
Ambati Rayudub Narine10900
Suresh Rainarun out (Tripathi/Chakaravarthy)11710
MS Dhonib Chakaravarthy1400
Ravindra Jadejalbw b Narine22822
Sam Curranc (sub)K Nagarkoti b Narine4400
Shardul Thakurnot out3200
Deepak Chaharnot out1100

Extra Runs – 5

Prasidh Krishna4041100
Lockie Ferguson4033111
Varun Chakaravarthy4022000
Sunil Narine4041300
Andre Russell3028110
Venkatesh Iyer105000

Top 5 moments of CSK Vs KKR

Match 38 of IPL was played between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders. CSK won the match by 2 wickets and player of the match was given to Ravindra Jadeja for his all-round performance with both bat and ball. In this article we will see top 5 moments from the match.

5. Rahul Tripathi continues his form

Rahul Tripathi played well today. He is highest run getter for KKR. He scored 45 runs of 33 balls with strike rate of 136.36 with 4 fours and 1 six included in his innings. Rahul is performing consistently this season for Kolkata. After losing early wicket of Gill, he managed to hold one end and score well.

4. CSK fielding and Ferguson the new pace gun

CSK showed a brilliant fielding today. Ambati Rayudu run out Gill with a brilliant direct throw. Also, Faf Du Plessis took an exceptional catch of Eoin Morgan at mid-on. Ferguson today bowled the fastest delivery of IPL 2021. He bowled a ball with speed of 153 which is highest of this tournament. Second highest is of Anrich Nortje.

3. CSK opening batsmen frustrates KKR

As expected Faf Du Plessis and Ruturaj Gaikwad gave a strong opening partnership to CSK. They both played very well. In form batsmen Ruturaj Gaikwad scored 40 off 28 balls with that two beautiful inside out shots against Sunil Narine. Faf was just incredible he bats like he owns the place. He scored 43 runs off 30 balls.

2. Sunil Narine’s last over

It was a thriller match today. It went to the last bowl but what an incredible over it was from Sunil Narine. Although KKR did not won the match but still he tried his best to defend 4 runs in last over. He even took wicket of dangerous looking Ravindra Jadeja. Sunil Narine with bowl was good today. He took 3 wickets.

1. Ravindra the Sir Jadeja

Sir Jadeja showed his class in Abu Dhabi today. He took his team to victory against all the odds. He showed why he is best all-rounder in India. He took 1 wicket and scored 22 most valuable runs for his team. It was almost impossible for CSK to win today but 19th over of Prasidh Krishna was the turning point. Jadeja smashed 2 sixes and 2 fours in that over and changed the whole momentum of the match. Only Sir Jadeja can do these kinds of miracles.

CSK vs KKR Playing XI

Chennai Super Kings Playing XI: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Josh Hazlewood

Kolkata Knight Riders Playing XI: Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan(c), Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(w), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakaravarthy, Prasidh Krishna

Share This Article