IPL 2022: Full list of players retained by all 8 team

Watch IPL 2022 Live Streaming Free Online
Watch IPL 2022 Live Streaming Free Online
- Advertisement -

The preparations for the 15th season of the Indian premier league have started. In this article is all the information you need to know about all franchises retentions.

Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan retained their captain Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler and Yashasvi Jaiswal. Sanju Samson was the first retention of Rajasthan Royals and he will receive 14 crores, Jos Buttler will receive 10 crores and he was second retention of Rajasthan Royals. Yashasvi Jaiswal was third retention and will receive 4 crores.

Rajasthan has released many big names from their squad like Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Rahul Tiwatia, Chris Morris, David Miller etc. all these players can get big amount in the mega auction. Rajasthan has invested highly on youngsters by giving chance to Yashasvi Jaiswal. And they are also looking in Sanju Samson as their long serving captain.

Sanju Samson – Rs 14 crore
Jos Buttler – Rs 10 crore
Yashasvi Jaiswal. Rs 4 crore

Royal challengers Bangalore

RCB retained Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell and Mohammad Siraj. Virat Kohli is first retention for RCB and he will get 15 crores, Glenn Maxwell is the second retention and will receive 11 crores and Mohammad Siraj 7 crores. RCB will also keep an eye on Indian players like KL Rahul and Shreyas Iyer for captainship. As Kohli is no longer captain of RCB.

- Advertisement -

RCB has released some big names like Devdutt padikal, Yuzvendar Chahal, Kyle Jamieson, Harshal Patel etc. they all can get big amount in mega auction. Yuzvendar Chahal is released by RCB which was the most shocking news for RCB fans. To get Indian spinner of this quality in Indian primer league will be a difficult job for RCB.

Virat Kohli – Rs 15 crore
Glenn Maxwell – Rs 11 crore
Mohammed Siraj – Rs 7 crore

Delhi Capitals

Delhi retained their previous season captain Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel and Anrich Nortje. Delhi released Shikhar Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada and Shreyas Iyer from their team. Delhi clearly invested in youngsters by retaining Prithvi Shaw and Axar Patel and they are looking them as a big future investment.

Rishabh Pant is 16 crore, Prithvi Shaw is 7.5 crores, Axar Patel is 9 crores and Anrich Norteje is 6.5 crores players for Delhi Capitals and they have now retained them. Delhi released some of the best batsmen and bowlers of the tournament which they will be now sold at very high amounts. Shreyas Iyer is even capable to become captain of one of the two new franchises. He will definitely be one of the highest bid players. Delhi retained Rishabh pant so it is almost clear they are looking him as their future captain.

Rishabh Pant – Rs 16 crore
Axar Patel – Rs 9 crore
Prithvi Shaw – Rs 7.5 crore
Anrich Nortje – Rs 6.5 crore

Chennai Super Kings

Chennai will be in a big loss to disintegrate their champion side due to mega auction. Of course, no settle team will wish to lose their players. Chennai retained Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni, Moeen Ali and Ruturaj Gaikwad. Chennai retained the Captain Cool MS Dhoni who is heart and soul of this team and they put him on the second retention which means he will get 12 crores. Jadeja is on the first retention and will receive 16 crores, ruturaj will receive 6 crores and Moeen Ali will receive 8 crores.

Chennai followed the three Indians and one overseas pattern. Now we will take a look at the players who got automatically released after retention announcement from CSK. Chennai will release Suresh Rains, Faf Du Plessis, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Dwyane Bravo, Josh Hazlewood, Ambati Rayudu etc. all these players got huge potential and also has huge IPL experience. They all can get a good amount in the mega auction.

Ravindra Jadeja – Rs 16 crore
MS Dhoni – Rs 12 crore
Moeen Ali – Rs 8 crore
Ruturaj Gaikwad – Rs 6 crore

Mumbai Indians

Mumbai retained Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Surya Kumar Yadav and Kieron Pollard. Rohit Sharma is the first retention which means he will get 16 crores, Jasprit Bumrah will get 12 crores, Surya Kumar Yadav will get 8 crores and Kieron Pollard will get 6 cores. As expected, Mumbai retained captain Rohit Sharma which is of course fair enough. Jasprit Bumrah is also one of the predicted retentions among players. Surprise factor is SKY who was given priority above Ishan Kishan and Hardik Pandya.

Some big names released by Mumbai are Quinton De Kock, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Trent Boult, Krunal Pandya etc. they all can get big amount in mega auction.

Rohit Sharma – Rs 16 crore
Jasprit Bumrah – Rs 12 crore
Suryakumar Yadav – Rs 8 crore
Kieron Pollard – Rs 6 crore

Kolkata Knight Riders

Andre Russell – Rs 12 crore
Varun Chakravarthy – Rs 8 crore
Venkatesh Iyer – Rs 8 crore
Sunil Narine – Rs 6 crore

SunRisers Hyderabad

Kane Williamson – Rs 14 crore
Abdul Samad – Rs 4 crore
Umran Malik – Rs 4 crore

Punjab Kings

Mayank Agarwal Rs 12 crore
Arshdeep Singh – Rs 4 crore

Previous article10 Incredible Records Set By Lewis Hamilton
Next articleOnline Betting in India – Why Indian Players need to Play at Licensed Operators