IPL 2023 : Best playing 11 of Delhi Capitals (DC)

Best playing 11 of Delhi Capitals
Best playing 11 of Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals is yet to win an IPL trophy and in 2023 they will give their everything to get their hands on that IPL cup. It was Rishabh Pant who was decided to lead Delhi capitals earlier before his accident but after his tragic accident, it will be interesting to see who will lead DC. In this article, we will see the squad and Best Playing 11 of DC for IPL 2023.

Delhi Capitals Squad

DC has 25 men’s squad for IPL 2023 including 17 Indian players and 8 overseas players.

Indian Players – Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Ripal Yadav, Sarfaraz Khan, Yash Dhull, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Chetan Sakariya, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Khaleel Ahmed, Aman Khan, Kuldeep Yadav, Praveen Dubey, Vicky Ostwal, Ishant Sharma, Mukesh Kumar, Manish Pandey.

Overseas Players – David Warner, Rovman Powell, Mitchell Marsh, Anrich Nortje, Lungi Ngidi, Mustaifuzur Rahman, Phil Salt, Rilee Rossouw.

Delhi Capitals Best Playing 11

Here is the best possible playing 11 of DC in IPL 2023.

- Advertisement -
  1. Prithvi Shaw
  2. David Warner
  3. Mitchell Marsh
  4. Rishabh Pant (Captain & Wicketkeeper)
  5. Sarfaraz Khan
  6. Rovman Powell
  7. Axar Patel
  8. Lalit Yadav
  9. Kuldeep Yadav
  10. Anrich Nortje
  11. Khaleel Ahmed

Delhi’s top order has a left and right-hand combination of Prithvi Shaw and David Warner who will play a very important role in IPL 2023 for Delhi’s batting. At No.3 Delhi will put all-rounder, Mitchell Marsh of Australia.

The middle order comprises captain and wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant himself at No.4, at No.5 Sarfaraz Ahmed who is in very fine form at. At No.6 and No.7, Delhi will put power hitter and finisher Rovman Powell and Indian spin all-rounder, Axar Patel.

In bowling all-rounder, Lalit Yadav at No.8 provides that extra depth in batting. Anrich Nortje and Khaleel Ahmed will be fast bowlers and Kuldeep Yadav will play as a proper spinner in the team.