IPL 2023 Winner And Runner-Up Prize Money Details


IPL 2023 Prize Money Details – The 16th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) will begin between defending champions Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings (GT vs CSK) at the Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. Before this, we are going to tell you about the IPL prize money given this year. The BCCI has already informed all franchisees about this.

The prize money of Indian Premier League (IPL) winners and runner-up teams has been halved.

IPL 2023 Winner Prize Money

In 2022, the winner got Rs 20 crore, while the runner-up got Rs 12.5 crore. Whereas in 2020 this amount was halved. That is, the winner got Rs 10 crore and the runner-up got Rs 6.25 crore. Each team that lost in the qualifiers had to be content with Rs 4.3 crore.

- Advertisement -

Also Read: Watch IPL Live Cricket Streaming Free

Award winners list after the IPL 2022 final match

AwardsTeam/PlayerPrize Money
WinnerGujarat Titans₹20 crore
Runners UpRajasthan Royals₹12.50 crore
Third PlaceRoyal Challengers Bangalore₹7 crore
Man of the matchHardik Pandya₹1 lakh
Orange CapJos Buttler (863 runs)₹10 akh
Purple CapYuzi Chahal (27 wickets)₹10 lakh
Super Striker of the seasonDinesh kartik₹10 lakh
Fastest delivery of the seasonLockie Ferguson₹10 lakh
Game Changer of the seasonHarshal Patel₹10 lakh
Most SixesJos Buttler (45)₹10 lakh
Power Player of the seasonButtler₹10 lakh
Fair play of the seasonGujarat Titans

Also Read: IPL 2023 live streaming, TV channel, broadcasting Country Wise

Gujarat Titans
Gujarat Titans