Most sixes in each edition of the T20 World Cup

2 Min Read
ICC Men's T20 World Cup

ICC men’s T20 cricket World Cup will begin on June 2 in West Indies and USA. There will be 20 teams participating in that mega tournament. It will be full of entertainment for all the cricket lovers around the globe. In this article, we will tell you the most sixes in each edition of the T20 World Cup.

Most Sixes in each edition in T20 World Cup

  1. 2007 – former New Zealand batter Craig McMillan had the highest number of sixes in the 2007 edition of the T20 World Cup. McMillan scored 13 sixes in that edition.
  2. 2009 – former Indian left-handed middle-order batsman, Yuvraj Singh hit the highest number of sixes in the 2009 edition. He hit 9 sixes in that edition.
  3. 2010 – one of Australia’s most dangerous T20 batters, Cameron White was the highest six hitters in the 2010 edition of the cup. He scored 12 sixes in the third edition of the tournament.
  4. 2012 – in 2012 West Indies won the cup and it was universe Boss Chris Gayle who scored the highest number of sixes in that edition. Gayle smashed 16 sixes in that edition.
  5. 2014 – one of the Netherlands’ best T20 batters, Stephen Myburgh scored 13 sixes in the 2014 edition of the cup which was played in Bangladesh.
  6. 2016 – in 2016 when India hosted the cup, it was Bangladesh’s opener Tamim Iqbal who had 14 sixes in that tournament.
  7. 2021 – in 2021 when the tournament was played in Dubai it was England’s white-ball captain, Jos Buttler who scored 13 sixes in that edition of the tournament.
  8. 2022 – in 2022 it was Zimbabwe’s star spin all-rounder, Sikandar Raza who scored 11 sixes in the tournament. He was the highest six-hitter in the 2022 edition of the Cup.
Anay Pareek joined Sports Big News in 2019. He is an avid cricket fan who finds deep joy in the intricacies of the game. Through his keen observation and deep appreciation for cricket, he aims to incorporate the same level of accuracy in his writings. He predominantly covers the IPL, World Cup and cricket leagues.