This is the only player to have won four consecutive Man of the Match

Sourav Ganguly won four 'Man of the Match' in a row
Sourav Ganguly won four 'Man of the Match' in a row
- Advertisement -

Sports Desk – Friends, in a cricket match every player thinks that he should perform well and win the title of ‘man of the match‘. But in a 3,4, 5 match series, only one player from a team is the one who holds the title of 1 or 2 ‘man of the match’. But today you are going to tell about one such player of ODI cricket who has won four consecutive ‘man of the match’ titles. Even the best players used to take awe from that player, only then he is called ‘Dada’.

Friends, we are talking about former India captain Sourav Ganguly. Who has won four ‘Man of the Match’ in his name? That too in front of a growing team like Pakistan. Sourav Ganguly made this record in the ODI series against Pakistan in the year 1997.

At that time Sourav Ganguly was one of the dangerous batsmen. By the way, Sourav Ganguly used to give his best in every series of cricket. But his performance in ODIs was even better. Sourav Ganguly is one such player. Who has won the Man of the Match in 4 consecutive ODIs and Sourav is the only player to do so.

India won the five-match ODI series 4–1 from Pakistan and Ganguly was elected off the match in all four matches. Not only this, but he was also selected for the series. In this series, he showed amazing not only with the bat but with the ball.

Previous articleWhen ICC banned this number one cricket team for 21 years, know the name
Next articleYou may not know the rules of ball length and width of the ball in cricket