What If The Final Match Of WTC 2023 Ends In A Draw?

3 Min Read
Twitter : BCCI

The final of the World Test Championship (WTC) 2023 will be played between India and Australia at The Oval. Both the teams are sweating profusely on the nets for the final which will run from June 7 to June 11, 2023. Team India is in the final for the second time. In the year 2021, the team was defeated by New Zealand by eight wickets. Significantly, rain had disrupted the last final match and this year also a reserve day has been kept in view of the weather.

What if WTC ends in Final Draw?

If the WTC 2023 final ends in a draw despite the use of a reserve day, the trophy will be shared between the two teams, India and Australia. The team topping the points table in the final will be of no advantage and the coveted trophy will be awarded to the team only after a win in the match.

In case of rain, a reserve day (June 12) has been arranged. Reserve day can be used only when the start is delayed by more than an hour due to rain or any other reasons.

- Advertisement -

Also Read: How To Watch WTC Final 2023 India and Australia Live Streaming Free

Team India is currently the No. 1 team in the world in Test cricket and they have defeated Australia in their last four series consecutively. However, India is missing Jasprit Bumrah, Rishabh Pant and KL Rahul this time, and the Indian players are coming into the WTC 2023 final after two consecutive months of playing in IPL 2023, which could be a minus point for them.


India Squad For WTC Final 2023

Rohit Sharma (captain), Ravichandran Ashwin, KS Bharat, Shubman Gill, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Axar Patel, Ajinkya Rahane, Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadakt, Umesh Yadav.

- Advertisement -

Reserves: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mukesh Kumar, Suryakumar Yadav

Australia Squad For WTC Final 2023

Pat Cummins (captain), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Josh Inglis, Todd Murphy, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, David Warner.

Reserves: Mitch Marsh, Matt Renshaw

Anay Pareek joined Sports Big News in 2019. He is an avid cricket fan who finds deep joy in the intricacies of the game. Through his keen observation and deep appreciation for cricket, he aims to incorporate the same level of accuracy in his writings. He predominantly covers the IPL, World Cup and cricket leagues.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *