2023 Ballon d’Or Ceremony: Date, Top Favourites, Details, Etc.

Ballon D'Or
Ballon D'Or
- Advertisement -

The 2023 Ballon d’Or will take center stage on October 30 as the football world waits to know who will receive France Football’s highest prizes.

Despite the availability of other prominent individual awards, like the FIFA Best, the Ballon d’Or has remained a unique honor of player performance since its debut in 1956.

The famed Parisian venue “Theare du Chatelet” will host the awards event once again, with many accolades on offer, including the Ballon d’Or Feminin, the Kopa Trophy, and the Yashin Trophy.

Former Chelsea and Ivory Coast striker Didier Drogba will host the ceremony, where Lionel Messi is expected to win the major trophy for the eighth time.

When will the 2023 Ballon d’Or ceremony start?

The Ballon d’Or ceremony will get a great deal of media attention before it begins, and the ranking of players from No. 11 to No. 30 will be released on official Ballon d’Or social media accounts in the run-up to the celebration.

- Advertisement -

On Monday, October 30, the event is scheduled to begin at 8:30 p.m. local time in Paris, which translates to 2:30 p.m. ET.

The winner is expected to be announced approximately 30 minutes after the scheduled start time.

 DateStart timeWinner Announced
USAMon Oct. 302:30 p.m. ET3:00 p.m. ET
CanadaMon Oct. 302:30 p.m. ET3:00 p.m. ET
UKMon Oct. 307:30 p.m. GMT8:00 p.m. GMT
AustraliaTue Oct. 316:30 a.m. AEDT7:00 a.m. AEDT
IndiaTue Oct. 311:00 a.m. IST1:30 a.m. IST
Hong KongTue Oct. 313:30 a.m. HKT4:00 a.m. HKT
MalaysiaTue Oct. 313:30 a.m. HKT4:00 a.m. HKT
SingaporeTue Oct. 313:30 a.m. HKT4:00 a.m. HKT
New ZealandTue Oct. 318:30 a.m. NZDT9:00 a.m. NZDT

How to watch the 2023 Ballon d’Or ceremony?

The 2023 Ballon d’Or will be streamed live, with Chelsea icon Didier Drogba hosting.

L’Equipe will broadcast the ceremony live on their YouTube channel, while stations around the world will cover it live.

In India, the ceremony will be broadcast on Sony Ten 2 and will be streamed live on Sony LIV and Jio TV.

Previous articleWho Is Joshua Kimmich’s Wife? Family, Career
Next articleCricket World Cup 2023, AFG vs SL: Afghanistan won by 7 wickets