Ireland National Team Squad For 2024 Euro Qualifiers

Ireland National Team
Ireland National Team
- Advertisement -

Ireland national team has announced its squad for the upcoming 2024 UEFA Euro qualifiers

Festy Ebosele, a defender residing in Italy, has been nominated to the Ireland team for the Euro 2024 double header against France and the Netherlands.

Strikers Aaron Connolly and Will Keane have been recalled, and defender Shane Duffy, who is having a comeback with Norwich City, has also been named to the 25-man squad.

Séamus Coleman is missing due to injury, and with Doherty suspended for the opening game of the doubleheader in France next week, uncapped Ebosele could be called up.

Andrew Omobamidele is not in the squad, while Troy Parrott, who joined Excelsior on loan from Tottenham last week, is also absent.

- Advertisement -

Mark Sykes (Bristol City) was also left out, while Jamie McGrath, whose club future is now guaranteed thanks to a recent move to Aberdeen, is included.

Ireland Squad (2024 Euro Qualifiers)

Goalkeepers: Gavin Bazunu (Southampton), Caoimhin Kelleher (Liverpool), Mark Travers (Stoke).

Defenders: Matt Doherty (Wolves), Festy Ebosele (Udinese), Enda Stevens (Stoke), Ryan Manning (Southampton), James McClean (Wrexham), Shane Duffy (Norwich), John Egan (Sheffield U), Nathan Collins (Brentford), Dara O’Shea (Burnley), Darragh Lenihan (MIddlesbrough).

Midfielders: Josh Cullen (Burnley), Jayson Molumby (WBA), Jeff Hendrick (Newcastle), Alan Browne (Preston), Will Smallbone (Southampton), Jason Knight (Bristol C), Jamie McGrath (Aberdeen).

Strikers: Adam Idah (Norwich), Will Keane (Preston), Evan Ferguson (Brighton), Aaron Connolly (Hull), Chiedozie Ogbene (Luton).

Previous articleHardik Pandya: A Big Match Player For India
Next articleTop 5 Players With Most Runs At No.3 In International Cricket