Steven Gerrard inducted in Premier League Hall of Fame

Steven Gerrard
Steven Gerrard

Steven Gerrard has been inducted in the Premier League Hall of Fame

Steven Gerrard has been inducted in the Premier League Hall of Fame and became the fourth legend to be given the honour.

Alan Shearer and Thierry Henry were the first two players to be inducted in the honor. The third spot was filled by Eric Cantona while Steven Gerrard is the fourth member.

The former English international, who scored 120 goals in 504 appearances, is the first former Liverpool player to be handed a place in the line-up recently launched to celebrate the Premier League’s finest.

- Advertisement -

Nominees for the next six Hall of Fame inductees?

  1. Tony Adams
  2. David Beckham
  3. Dennis Bergkamp
  4. Sol Campbell
  5. Andrew Cole
  6. Ashley Cole
  7. Didier Drogba
  8. Les Ferdinand
  9. Rio Ferdinand
  10. Robbie Fowler
  11. Roy Keane
  12. Matt Le Tissier
  13. Michael Owen
  14. Peter Schmeichel
  15. Paul Scholes
  16. John Terry
  17. Robin van Persie
  18. Nemanja Vidic
  19. Patrick Viera
  20. Ian Wright.

One player is still to be chosen from the remaining 20-men shortlist. Paul Scholes is one of the trending Manchester United player taken into the Hall of Fame consideration.

Chelsea’s all-time leading goalscorer Frank Lampard, who scored 177 goals in 609 PL appearances was also inducted in the Hall of Fame this week.

Which next player do you think should be given this honour?