Will Aubameyang leave Arsenal this season?

By Raghu
2 Min Read
The untold story of Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang

Here is the reason Pierre Aubameyang could leave Arsenal this season

- Advertisement -

Arsenal are ready to offer ten players including captain Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang. They are looking to improve their financial condition before the end of the transfer window.

The North London club have already spent approximately £129 million on new signings. They have finally brought Martin Odegaard from Real Madrid £35 million.

The most surprising name on this transfer list was the club’s star striker Aubameyang. He recently signed an approx of £12 million per year contract with Arsenal in September 2020.

- Advertisement -

Mikel Arteta has reportedly released his 10-men transfer list:

  • Bernd Leno
  • Hector Bellerin
  • Sead Kolasinac
  • Ainsley Maitland-Niles
  • Lucas Torreira
  • Willian
  • Reiss Nelson
  • Eddie Nketiah
  • Alexandre Lacazette
  • Pierre Aubameyang (C)

It may be possible for the ‘Gunners’ to get rid of some of the listed players above. However, Aubameyang will be far more difficult to sell due to his age and high wages.

Arteta said: “We are trying to bring the players in that we can and that we can afford with the money. They can help us achieve what we want. But Chelsea will have a different plan.

“What I’m saying is that what we want to do with the club is bring it back to where it was.

“We are going to do that. The timing of it is a little bit more complicated than people think.

“But the only aim is to do that. The only aim tomorrow, and this season, and the following matches, is to win every single time and nothing else. Can we now achieve that as quickly as possible? That’s the only objective we have.”

Arsenal lost 2-0 to Chelsea in their second Premier League match of this season which marked the club’s worst start to the league season in their history.

Arteta still believes that they could win the English league this season. Their next match is against the last season champions Manchester City.