3 Batsmen Took A Hat-Trick In IPL History

3 batsmen took a hat trick in IPL history

Watch IPL Free – The 17th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL), which started in 2008, is going to start from March 22. The first match of this season will be played between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Chennai super kings (RCB vs CSK Live Score). But before that, we are telling the records of IPL. Many bowlers have taken a hat-trick in the history of IPL, but there are some batsmen who have done this feat.

#1. Rohit Sharma

In 2009, Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma also had a hat-trick. Rohit Sharma took 3 wickets from three consecutive balls while playing for Deccan Chargers against Mumbai Indians.

rohit sharma

#2. Yuvraj Singh

Playing for King XI Punjab, Yuvraj Singh took three wickets in a row against RCB. It was also the first hat-trick of Yuvraj’s IPL career.

- Advertisement -
Yuvraj Singh can be a part of Big Bash League 2020-21 : Report
Yuvraj Singh

#3. Shane Watson

Rajasthan Royals team captain Shane Watson took a hat-trick in the 2014 IPL. In the match played against Sunrisers Hyderabad, Watson took three consecutive wickets from 3 balls.

shane watson

Also Read- 5 highest partnership of IPL history

Also Read- Top 3 batsman out most Ducks (zero) in IPL

- Advertisement -

Also Read- 5 bowlers with most maiden overs in IPL history

Share This Article