5 records of IPL history that will never be broken


Watch IPL 2021 Free Online – The 14th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is going to start from 9 April. But in the last 13 seasons, there have been many such records in IPL which may never break. Let’s know about 5 such records.

1-Chris Gayle’s 175 run innings
In the 2013 IPL, Chris Gayle scored an unbeaten 175 from 66 balls against Pune Warriors. Gayle has this record even today. During his innings, the left-handed Gayle broke the record for the fastest 100 in T20 and the highest individual score in T20.

2- Virat Kohli’s record season
In 2016, Virat Kohli scored 973 runs in a single season of IPL. He had already received the Player of the Tournament award in the World T20. Continuing his good form, he scored 973 runs in 16 matches for Royal Challengers Bangalore at an average of 81.08 which included 4 centuries. We do not think anyone will break this record.

3- Chennai Superkings great record
Chennai Superkings (CSK) is the most dangerous team in the IPL. CSK has played 9 out of 11 seasons and CSK has made it to the playoffs each of those 9 seasons. The CSKs are the only team to do so. Out of 9 playoffs, they have made it to the finals on 7 occasions, the most by any team. CSK has won the IPL Trophy 3 times.

4- RCB’s embarrassing performance
Royal Challengers Bangalore have not yet won the IPL Trophy. RCB also holds the record for the most embarrassing performance. Batting first at Eden Gardens in 2017, KKR scored 131 runs. But the entire team of RCB were all out for 49 runs in 9.4 overs. Which is the lowest score made by any team in the history of IPL.

5- 37 runs in one over
Chris Gayle scored 37 runs in the over of Prashant Parameswaran in 2011. But it is a record that can remain intact for many years.