Australia Squad, Playing 11, Schedule for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

2 Min Read
Australia Squad, Playing 11, Schedule for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

Australia has won the most 5 World Cups. Australia’s first match in the 2023 World Cup will be against India. This match will be played at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai. In this article we are going to tell you about Australia Squad, Best Playing 11 and Schedule.

Pat Cummins-led Australia play their first match against two-time winners India at Chennai on October 8. Then travel to Lucknow to play their second match vs South Africa on October 12.

Australia’s Schedule For CWC 2023

1.Australia vs IndiaOctober 8Chennai
2.Australia vs South AfricaOctober 12Lucknow
3.Australia vs Sri LankaOctober 16Lucknow
4.Australia vs PakistanOctober 20Bangaluru
5.Australia vs NetherlandsOctober 25Delhi
6.Australia vs New ZealandOctober 28Dharamsala
7.Australia vs EnglandNovember 4Ahmedabad
8.Australia vs AfghanistanNovember 7Mumbai
9.Australia vs BangladeshNovember 11Pune

Also Read: ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule, Fixtures, Team & Venue

- Advertisement -
Australia Cricket Team
Australia Cricket Team

Australia’s Squad For ODI World Cup 2023

Australia have named a 15-player group for their home Cricket World Cup 2023 campaign.

Team Australia 15-player squad: Pat Cummins (c), Steve Smith, Alex Carey, Josh Inglis, Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Mitch Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc.

Australia Strongest Playing 11 For CWC 2023

  1. Alex Carey
  2. David Warner
  3. Steve Smith
  4. Ashton Agar
  5. Mitch Marsh
  6. Glenn Maxwell
  7. Marcus Stoinis
  8. Adam Zampa
  9. Mitchell Starc
  10. Pat Cummins (c)
  11. Josh Hazlewood
Anay Pareek joined Sports Big News in 2019. He is an avid cricket fan who finds deep joy in the intricacies of the game. Through his keen observation and deep appreciation for cricket, he aims to incorporate the same level of accuracy in his writings. He predominantly covers the IPL, World Cup and cricket leagues.