ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule, Team & Venue

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023
ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

Cricket World Cup 2023 is going to be held in October-November. This time India is hosting the World Cup 2023. Here you will get ICC World Cup 2023 schedule, Team, Venue, Time Table, PDF, Point Table, Ranking and Winning Prediction.

2023 ODI World Cup Qualified Teams

In the Cricket World Cup, 10 teams will be seen competing with each other. India, New Zealand, England, Australia, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Afghanistan have already qualified for the World Cup

TeamQualifying Path
IndiaHosts/Third in Super League
AfghanistanSeventh in Super League
AustraliaSixth in Super League
BangladeshFourth in Super League
EnglandSecond in Super League
New ZealandFirst in Super League
PakistanFifth in Super League
TBA (one of WI, Ireland, SL and South Africa)Eighth Automatic Spot from Super League
TBATop Two From Qualifiers
TBATop Two From Qualifiers

Either one of West Indies, who are currently in eighth in the Super League standings, or eleventh-placed South Africa, who will play Netherlands in two ODIs will take the automatic qualification spot.

Also Read: 5 controversies of Cricket World Cup history

Cricket World Cup Schedule 2023 & Time Table

ICC has announced Cricket World Cup schedule 2023 and fixtures dates which is starting in India in October 2023. A total of 48 matches will be played during the tournament with 10 teams. Full schedule and fixtures of ICC 2023 World Cup has now been announced by the ICC.

Cricket World Cup Winners-Runners List

Below are the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup winners from 1975 to 2023.

YearHostFinal Match Result
1975England West Indies vs AustraliaWest Indies won by 17 runs
1979England West Indies vs EnglandWest Indies won by 92 runs
1983England India vs West IndiesIndia won by 43 runs
1987India Australia vs EnglandAustralia won by 7 runs
1992Australia and New Zealand Pakistan vs EnglandPakistan won by 22 runs
1996Pakistan India and Sri LankaSri Lanka vs AustraliaSri Lanka won by 7 wickets
1999England Australia vs PakistanAustralia won by 8 wickets
2003South Africa Australia vs IndiaAustralia won by 125 runs
2007West Indies Australiavs Sri LankaAustralia won by 53 runs
2011India Bangladesh and Sri Lanka India vs Sri LankaIndia won by 6 wickets
2015Australia and New Zealand Australia vs New ZealandAustralia won by 7 wickets
2019 EnglandEngland Vs New ZealandEngland won in Super Over

ODI Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule FAQs

When will Cricket World Cup 2023 begin?

ICC have confirmed that 2023 World Cup will be hosted in India. Anticipated dates for the league is October 5 till November 19, 2023.

How many matches will be played in 2023 CWC?

A total of 48 matches will be played during ICC World Cup 2023 edition during 46-days long period. This also includes 2 semi-finals and a final match.

Also Read: WC History – This is the highest wicket taker top-5 bowler in the World Cup

How many teams will participate in 2023 tournament this year?

A total of 10 teams are participating in the 2023 Cricket World Cup tournament. India is the first team to have qualified (automatically as a host). Six teams including Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, Pakistan and New Zealeand are also now qualified. Other three teams will qualify through ICC World Super League.

Who is hosting the ICC Cricket World Cup in 2023?

India is hosting this year mega event of ICC Cricket World Cup 2023.