ICC men’s T20 team of the year 2023


Much-awaited ICC awards are finally announced by the ICC for the year 2023. ICC also announced teams of the year in both men’s and women’s categories in every format of the game. In this article, we will tell you ICC men’s T20 team of the year 2023.

  1. Yashasvi Jaiswal
  2. Phil Salt
  3. Nicholas Pooran (wicketkeeper)
  4. Surya Kumar Yadav (Captain)
  5. Mark Chapman
  6. Sikandar Raza
  7. Alpesh Ramjani
  8. Mark Adair
  9. Ravi Bishnoi
  10. Richard Ngarava
  11. Arshdeep Singh

Top order

In the top order, we have two of the most successful T20 openers in 2023. Young and talented Yashasvi Jaiswal of India and Phil Salt who made back-to-back hundred against West Indies in T20Is are two openers of the team. At No.3 we have wicketkeeper batsmen Nicholas Pooran who had a very great 2023 in T20Is.


In the middle order we have the No.1 ranked T20 batsman in the world, Surya Kumar Yadav as the captain of the side. At No.4 and 5, we have Mark Chapman of New Zealand and Sikandar Raza of Zimbabwe. At No.6 we have Alpesh Ramjani who plays for Uganda.

- Advertisement -


We have some serious young talent in bowlers of the ICC men’s T20 team of the year, wrist spinner Ravi Bishnoi who gained the No.1 spot in 2023 is the spinner in the team along with fast bowlers like Arshdeep Singh, and Richard Ngarava, and Mark Adair. All these players made a significant impact in T20Is on their respective teams.

Share This Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *