T20 World Cup 2022: Australia Best Playing XI, Squad, Time & Date

T20 World Cup: Australia Schedule, Squad, Time & Date
T20 World Cup: Australia Schedule, Squad, Time & Date

T20 World Cup 2022: Australia Schedule, Squad, Time & Date As T20 world cup is about to begin from 16th October. Many teams have announced their squad. Australia is a successful team in world cups but not in T20 world cups. Although they are a strong side in T20 format but they never won anything big in this format.

Today we will look at Australia’s T20 world cup 2022 squad and schedule.


Australia will play with an 15 players squad lead by Aaron Finch. There are some big names in Australia’s squad like David warner, Steve smith and maxwell who we all know are game changers. But most importantly have a look at Australia’s pace attack. I mean starc, hazelwood and Cummins together are just nightmare for any batsmen. They also have some best all-rounders like Glenn Maxwell, Stoinis and Marsh. It’s a good-looking squad of Australia.

  1. Batsmen – Aaron Finch (c), David Warner, Steve Smith, Tim David
  2. Wicketkeepers – Matthew Wade, Josh Inglis
  3. All-Rounders – Ashton Agar, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis
  4. Bowlers – Pat Cummins (vc), Josh Hazlewood, Kane Richardson, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa


  1. New Zealand vs Australia: 6:00 pm, October 23 (Sydney)
  2. Australia Vs Group A Winner (A1): 7:00 pm, October 25 (Perth)
  3. England vs Australia: 7:00 pm, October 28 (Melbourne)
  4. Australia Vs Runner Up of group B (B2): 6:30 pm, October 31 (Brisbane)
  5. Australia Vs Afghanistan: 3:30 pm, November 4 (Adelaide)

Note – All times are in IST (Indian Standard Time)

Australia won the T20 World Cup 2021 title.

Also Read: How to Watch ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Live Streaming Free

Australia Possible Playing XI

  1. Aaron Finch (c)
  2. David Warner
  3. Tim David
  4. Mitchell Marsh
  5. Marcus Stoinis
  6. Glenn Maxwell
  7. Mitchell Starc
  8. Matthew Wade
  9. Pat Cummins
  10. Josh Hazlewood
  11. Adam Zampa