India vs New Zealand Schedule, Squad, Live Streaming & TV Channel

India vs New Zealand
India vs New Zealand

After the T20 world cup 2022, New Zealand is all set to tour India for the white ball series, where they will play the three-match T20I series and also the three-match ODI series. ODIs will start from 18th January and T20Is will start from 27th of January. BCCI has announced the squads of the New Zealand tour where both squads are completely different. In this article, we will see squads in brief.

Team India ODIs Squad:

India has included some new names for the New Zealand ODIs. Where Umran Malik is back on the team. Rajat Patidar who played for Royal Challengers Bangalore is also included in the squad. Rohit Sharma is appointed as the captain for the series. All the big names Shikhar Dhawan, Jasprit Bumrah, and KL Rahul are absent and according to reports.

Here is the full squad.

  • Rohit Sharma (c)
  • Ishan Kishan (wk)
  • Shubman Gill
  • Virat Kohli
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Washington Sundar
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Mohammed Siraj
  • Umran Malik
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Srikar Bharat
  • Shahbaz Ahmed
  • Rajat Patidar

T20Is Squad:

In T20Is Prithvi Shaw is back in the 16 men announced squad by BCCI. Mukesh Kumar is so included in the squad. Kuldeep Yadav is also back in the squad. It will be Hardik Pandya who will lead India against New Zealand and the vice-captain will be Suryakumar Yadav.

Here is the full squad

  • Hardik Pandya (c)
  • Suryakumar Yadav (vice-captain)
  • Ishan Kishan (wk)
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Shubman Gill
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Rahul Tripathi
  • Jitesh Sharma (wk)
  • Washington Sundar
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Arshdeep Singh
  • Umran Malik
  • Shivam Mavi
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Mukesh Kumar.

New Zealand’s ODI Squad:

Kane Williamson, Tom Latham (c), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner.

New Zealand’s T20I squad :

Mitchell Santner (c), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Dane Cleaver, Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Ben Lister, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Michael Rippon, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner

India vs New Zealand Live Streaming

TV channels: This match will be shown live on DD Sports, Star Sports, Sky Sports NZ and BT Sports.

Live Streaming: Fans can stream the match on Disney+Hotstar apps and web.