Irfan Pathan picks India’s squad for T20 World Cup 2024

2 Min Read
Irfan Pathan

Commentator Irfan Pathan has selected his 15-member Indian squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024. Surprisingly, Irfan kept KL Rahul out of the team.

Now 1 month is left for T20 World Cup 2024. In such a situation, the Indian team is going to be announced. But veteran cricket players are announcing their respective 15-member Indian team. Recently former Indian cricketer Irfan Pathan has selected his team.

Irfan has also given place to Virat Kohli in his team. Apart from this, he has also included Shivam Dubey in the team. In fast bowling, Irfan has placed his bets on Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh and Mohammad Siraj. Irfan has given the option to choose between Shubhman Gill and Sanju Samson.

- Advertisement -

Also, Irfan has kept two fast bowlers, one wicketkeeper and one batsman among the traveling reserve players. However, he has not taken anyone’s name for this.

Also Read: Openers of India for 2024 T20 World Cup

Irfan Pathan’s 15-member team for the 2024 T20 World Cup

Rohit Sharma (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya (if bowling), Rinku Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammad Siraj, Shubman Gill/Sanju Samson, Ravi Bishnoi/Yuzvendra Chahal.

- Advertisement -