List of all IPL seasons Purple Cap winners

List of all IPL seasons Purple Cap winners
List of all IPL seasons Purple Cap winners

Purple Cap Winners List – The role of bowlers in the game of cricket is also very important and in the format of instant cricket like T20, in today’s time, bowlers only play an important role in winning the match to the team. In the various T20 leagues played around the world, the bowlers are showing more confidence.

Talking about the Indian Premier League, this tournament is dominated by Indian bowlers in terms of maximum wickets. So far in the 13 editions played in the IPL, Lasith Malinga has taken the maximum 170 wickets, while for India, Amit Mishra has taken the highest 160 wickets. But here we will talk about the bowlers who won the Purple Cap with the most wickets in a season.

IPL 2008 to 2020: Full List of Purple Cap Winners in all Seasons

2008Sohail TanvirRajasthan Royals112212.096.4611.2211
2009RP SinghDeccan Chargers162318.136.9815.510
2010Pragyan OjhaDeccan Chargers162120.427.2916.800
2011Lasith MalingaMumbai Indians162813.395.9513.501
2012Morne MorkelDelhi Daredevils162518.127.1915.110
2013Dwayne BravoChennai Super Kings183215.537.9511.710
2014Mohit SharmaChennai Super Kings162319.658.391410
2015Dwayne BravoChennai Super Kings172616.388.141200
2016Bhuvaneshwar KumarSunrisers Hyderabad172321.37.4217.210
2017Bhuvaneshwar KumarSunrisers Hyderabad142614.197.051201
2018Andrew TyeKings XI Punjab142418.6681430
2019Imran TahirChennai Super Kings172616.576.6914.8420
2020Kagiso RabadaDelhi Capitals173018.268.3413.320

Also Read: Watch IPL 2021 Live Streaming Free Online

Also Read: IPL 2021 All teams Kits, jersey and sponsors