NZvsENG CWC19Final : England won Super Over on boundary count

England Cricket Team
England Cricket Team

Sports Desk – The cricket fraternity welcomed a new world champion after England defeated New Zealand in the thrilling Super Over in the final of the ICC World Cup 2019 on Monday (14 July). Courtesy late heroics from Jos Buttler and Ben Stokes, England ended up tied the 241-run total set by New Zealand. In the thrilling Super Over, both England and New Zealand scored 15 runs each. However, due to a higher boundary count, England won the match and their maiden World Cup.

Toss : New Zealand won the toss and opt to bat

New Zealand Inning : Batting first, New Zealand were not off to the best of starts as they lost opener Martin Guptill for cheap (19). However, Kane Williamson and Henry Nicholls stitched a valuable 74-run partnership before the New Zealand skipper was sent packing for 30 by Liam Plunkett. Ross Taylor (15), James Neesham (19) and Colin de Grandhomme (16) failed to convert their starts into big scores but Tom Latham’s gritty 47 off 56 deliveries took New Zealand posted a 223 for 49 overs.

England Inning : Jos Buttler and Ben Stokes stitched a memorable 110-run partnership to take England deep into their 241-run chase. Buttler, who has had a topsy turvy tournament brought his best at the grandest stage and whacked 59 runs whereas Stokes brought down curtains to a superb World Cup campaign by scoring 84 not-out.

New Zealand v England, Final- Preview

Match : NZ vs ENG, Final, ICC Cricket World Cup 2019
Date : Sunday, July 14, 2019 Time 09:30 AM GMT
Venue : Lord’s, London
Umpires : Marais Erasmus, Kumar Dharmasena
Third Umpire : Rod Tucker
Match Referee : Ranjan Madugalle

Playing XI
New Zealand : Martin Guptill, Henry Nicholls, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (wk), James Neesham, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Matt Henry, Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson

BenchTom : Blundell, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Colin Munro

England : Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (c), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wk), Chris Woakes, Liam Plunkett, Jofra Archer, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood

Bench : Moeen Ali, Tom Curran, James Vince, Liam Dawson

#NZvENG Live Score

#ENGvNZ Live Streaming

#WCFinal2019 Updates

#NZvsENG Live Commentary