Players who won IPL and T20 World Cup in their first attempt

2 Min Read
Players who won IPL and T20 World Cup in their first attempt

It is very rare for players to win IPL which is one of the best leagues in the world and the T20 World Cup in their first attempt. IPL and T20 World Cup are still the dreams of many players. In this article, we will tell you about those three players who did it in their first attempt.

#1 Yusuf Pathan

One of the most destructive Indian spin all-rounders, Yusuf Pathan is the first player on our list. Pathan was part of India’s squad that won the 2007 inaugural ICC men’s T20 World Cup. He won IPL with Rajasthan Royals in 2008 which was again the inaugural season of the league. Yusuf Pathan was one of the best white ball all-rounders of his time.

#2 Sunil Narine

West Indies legendary spin all-rounder, Sunil Narine is the second player on our list. Narine is one of the most successful T20 all-rounders in the world. He plays cricket all over the world. Sunil Narine won his maiden IPL trophy with Kolkata Knight Riders in 2012 and in that same year, he also won the T20 World Cup title with the West Indies.

- Advertisement -

#3 Sanju Samson

Rajasthan Royals captain and team India’s wicketkeeper batsmen, Sanju Samson is the third player of our list. Samson played in his maiden T20 World Cup in 2024. India won the World Cup and Samson became a World Champion in his first attempt. Samson also won the 2012 IPL trophy with the KKR which was again his maiden IPL trophy which he won in his first attempt.

Also Read: Teams who lost only finals of the T20 World Cup

Anay Pareek joined Sports Big News in 2019. He is an avid cricket fan who finds deep joy in the intricacies of the game. Through his keen observation and deep appreciation for cricket, he aims to incorporate the same level of accuracy in his writings. He predominantly covers the IPL, World Cup and cricket leagues.