Prize Money of WTC 2023

2 Min Read
World Test Championship Trophy

World Test Championship Final is almost here and every day ICC is announcing some new details for the final. In the second WTC cycle of 2021 and 2023 editions, it is India and Australia who will face each other on 7th June at Oval, England. In this article, we will tell you about the prize money of the WTC 2023.

It is the second edition of the WTC and a very exciting final is waiting in Oval, England between the two giants of the game India and Australia. India will play their second WTC final while Australia will play its first. Rohit Sharma will lead team India while Pat Cummins will lead Australia.

WTC Trophy Prize Money

ICC has announced the prize money for the Winners and Runner ups. A total of 3.8 million dollars will be shared among the teams as prize money. The winner will get 1.6 million dollars which is approximately 13 Crores in Indian rupees while the runners-up will get 6.5 crores. There is also some prize money allotted to the teams at the No.3 and No.4 positions. South Africa who finished at No.3 on the table will get 450,000 dollars and England who is at No.4 will get 350,000 dollars.

Also Read: WTC Final: India and Australia Squads and Live Streaming Free

All nine teams will share some amount from the 3.8 million figures. Sri Lanka and Pakistan will also get some part of it for finishing their campaign at the No.5 and No.6 positions. The Prize money of the WTC has not changed it was the same as that of the previous cycle of WTC 2021 which was won by Kane Williamson-led New Zealand team when they lifted the trophy at Southampton, England.

Share This Article