Sri Lanka Squad, Playing 11, Schedule for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

Sri Lanka Squad, Playing 11, Schedule for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023
Sri Lanka Squad, Playing 11, Schedule for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

Sri Lanka is a team which can compete with any team. In this article we are going to tell you about Sri Lanka Squad, Best Playing 11, Team Analysis and Schedule.

Dasun Shanaka-led Sri Lanka play their first match against South Africa at Delhi on October 7. Then on October 10, it will play its second match against Pakistan in Hyderabad.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Sri Lanka Squad

Sri Lanka’s squad for the ICC World Cup 2023 features a mix of experienced players and emerging talents, led by the seasoned campaigner Dasun Shanaka. Here are the players who will represent Sri Lanka in this highly anticipated tournament:

Sri Lanka Squad For Cricket World Cup: Dasun Shanaka (c), Kusal Mendis (vc), Kusal Perera, Pathum Nissanka, Dimuth Karunaratne, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dushan Hemantha, Maheesh Theekshana, Dunith Wellalage, Kasun Rajitha, Matheesha Pathirana, Lahiru Kumara, Dilshan Madushanka

Sri Lanka Schedule for ICC ODI World Cup 2023

Here is Sri Lanka’s schedule for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023:

DateMatch DetailsVenueTime (IST)
Oct 7South Africa vs Sri Lanka, 4th MatchDelhi2:00 PM
Oct 10Pakistan vs Sri Lanka, 9th MatchHyderabad2:00 PM
Oct 16Australia vs Sri Lanka, 14th MatchLucknow2:00 PM
Oct 21Netherlands vs Sri Lanka, 19th MatchLucknow10:30 AM
Oct 26England vs Sri Lanka, 25th MatchBengaluru2:00 PM
Oct 30Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka, 30th MatchPune2:00 PM
Nov 2India vs Sri Lanka, 33rd MatchMumbai2:00 PM
Nov 6Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, 38th MatchDelhi2:00 PM
Nov 9New Zealand vs Sri Lanka, 41st MatchBengaluru2:00 PM

Sri Lanka Strongest Playing 11 For CWC 2023

Sri Lanka is an important team in the World Cup 2023. He has the power to turn the match around.

Sri Lanka beat India to win the series 2-1
Sri Lanka
  1. Dasun Shanaka (c)
  2. Kusal Mendis (vc)
  3. Pathum Nissanka
  4. Dimuth Karunaratne
  5. Kusal Perera
  6. Charith Asalanka
  7. Dhananjaya de Silva
  8. Maheesh Theekshana
  9. Dunith Wellalage
  10. Kasun Rajitha
  11. Matheesha Pathirana