T20 World Cup 2024: New Zealand Squad, Playing XI, Match Date

T20 World Cup: New Zealand Schedule, Squad, Time & Date

T20 World Cup 2024: New Zealand Schedule, Squad, Time & Date – As T20 world cup is about to begin from 2nd June. Many teams have announced their squad. New Zealand who are current World Test Champions are not that convincing in T20 format like Test and ODIs but still some of its players are in their best form of career.

Today we will look at New Zealand’s T20 world cup 2024 squad and schedule.


On Monday New Zealand Board announced the 15-member squad of the New Zealand team for the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 which will happen in the West Indies and the USA in June. There are many T20 stars in the reteam and looking at their team it looks like a very strong team and squad with a combination of experienced, young, and talented players.

- Advertisement -

Kane Williamson is named as captain of the squad. With the possibility of getting slow wickets in the West Indies and the USA, New Zealand included many spinners in their squad. They also have quality all-rounders in their team. All-rounders will be key to success in the 2024 T20 World Cups. Players like Rachin Ravindra, Glenn Phillips, and Mitchell Santner can be crucial for New Zealand.

New Zealand will play their first game against Afghanistan following matches against West Indies, Uganda, and Papa New Guinea in group C clashes. Here is the full 15-member squad of the New Zealand team.

  1. Kane Williamson (Captain)
  2. Fin Allen
  3. Devon Conway
  4. Daryl Mitchell
  5. Mark Chapman
  6. Michael Bracewell
  7. Rachin Ravindra
  8. Glenn Phillips
  9. James Neesham
  10. Trent Boult
  11. Tim Southee
  12. Matt Henry
  13. Lockie Ferguson
  14. Ish Sodhi
  15. Mitchell Santner


New Zealand who is at No.5 in current ICC T20 ranking will start their world cup campaign against No.2 in ranking Pakistan. Let’s take a look at New Zealand’s schedule.

- Advertisement -
  1. New Zealand Vs Afghanistan : 5:00 am, June 7 (Guyana)
  2. New Zealand Vs West Indies: 6:00 am, June 13 (Trinidad)
  3. New Zealand Vs Uganda: 6:00 am, June 15 (Trinidad )
  4. New Zealand Vs Papua New Guinea: 8:00 pm, June 17 (Trinidad)

Note – all times are in IST (Indian Standard time)

New Zealand never won T20 world cup neither they were runners up in any.

Also Read: History of ICC Men’s T20 Cricket World Cup

New Zealand Possible Playing XI

  1. Finn Allen
  2. Kane Williamson (c)
  3. Devon Conway (wk)
  4. Martin Guptill
  5. Glenn Phillips
  6. Jimmy Neesham
  7. Mitchell Santner
  8. Ish Sodhi
  9. Tim Southee
  10. Lockie Ferguson
  11. Daryl Mitchell