T20 World Cup 2024: Pakistan Squad, Time & Match Date

2 Min Read
T20 World Cup: Pakistan Schedule, Squad, Time & Date

T20 World Cup 2024: Pakistan Schedule, Squad, Time & Date As T20 world cup is about to begin from 1st June. Many teams have announced their squad. Pakistan in T20 format is an underrated team, they are quite successful in the shortest format of the game.

Today we will look at Pakistan’s T20 world cup 2024 squad and schedule.


Pakistan will play with a 15 players squad lead by Babar Azam. As some new and exciting talent is surrounding the future of Pakistan, we will see some of them in 2024 T20 world cup. Babar Azam and Rizwan who are in their career best form will be the part of Pakistan’s squad. Also, Shaheen Afridi who is also at his best will lead Pakistan’s pace attack. Let’s take a look at Pakistan’s squad.

- Advertisement -

Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan (vc), Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Mohammad Amir

Reserves: Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Haris, Shahnawaz Dahani


Pakistan who is at No.4 in current ICC T20 ranking will start their world cup campaign against their arch rivals India and to see these two rival countries in cricket ground will end the wait of many cricket fans. Let’s take a look at Pakistan’s schedule.

- Advertisement -
  1. Pakistan Vs United State: 7:00 pm, June 6 (Dallas)
  2. Pakistan Vs India: 8:00 pm, June 9 (New York)
  3. Pakistan Vs Canada : 8:00 pm, June 11 (New York)
  4. Pakistan Vs Ireland: 7:00 pm, June 16 (Florida)

Note – all times are in IST (Indian Standard Time)

Pakistan was winner in 2009 T20 cricket world cup and runners up in inaugural T20 world cup in 2007.

Also Read: 5 Best Apps to Watch T20 World Cup 2024 Live Streaming FREE on Mobile and TV

By Shyam
Shyam Sharma who joined SPORTS BIG NEWS in 2021. Focuses on soccer – chiefly the Premier League, LaLiga, UEFA Champions League, Liga MX and MLS. On occasion, also covers American sports, general news and entertainment. Fascinated by the language of sport – particularly the under-appreciated art of translating cliché-speak.