T20 World Cup 2022: Sri Lanka Schedule, Squad, Time & Date

T20 World Cup: Sri Lanka Schedule, Squad, Time & Date
T20 World Cup: Sri Lanka Schedule, Squad, Time & Date

As T20 world cup is about to begin from 17th October. Many teams have announced their squad. No other team faced downfall like Sri Lanka faced. Who would have thought that former T20 champions will play qualifiers of world t20 one day? The country which gave so many T20 superstars like Lasith Malinga, Mahela Jayawardene, Kumar Sangakkara will struggle to make their position in super 12. They are second most successful team in world T20 history.

Sri Lanka was winner in 2014 and Runner up in 2009 and 2012. Sri Lanka is the only team to play three world T20 finals.

Today we will look at Sri Lanka’s T20 world cup 2021 squad and schedule.


Sri Lanka will play with a 15 players squad lead by Dasun Shanaka.

Kusal Perera, Avishka, Banuka, Dananjaya, Dasun Shanaka (C), Asalanka, Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Akila, Mahesh Theekshana, Chandimal, Kamindu Mendis, Binura Feranando, Jayawickrama, Chameera.


Sri Lanka who is at No.9 in current ICC T20 ranking will start their world cup campaign against Namibia in qualifiers to get into super 12. Let’s take a look at Sri Lanka’s schedule.

  1. Sri Lanka Vs Namibia: 7:30 pm, October 18 (Abu Dhabi)
  2. Sri Lanka Vs Ireland: 7:30 pm, October 20 (Abu Dhabi)
  3. Sri Lanka Vs Netherlands: 7:30 pm, October 22 (Abu Dhabi)

Note – all times are in IST (Indian Standard Time)

Also Read: Watch ICC T20 World Cup 2021 live streaming and TV channels

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2021: South Africa Schedule, Squad, Time & Date