T20 World Cup 2024: Uganda Schedule, Squad, Time & Date

1 Min Read
uganda cricket team

The ICC Men’s T20 world cup 2024 is about to begin from 2nd June. All the countries have announced their respective squads. Uganda cricket team will play its first match against Afghanistan on June 4. Today we will look at Uganda’s T20 world cup 2024 squad and schedule.

Uganda Squad

Uganda will play with a 15 players squad lead by Brian Masaba. Uganda team is in Group-C along with Afghanistan, Papua New Guinea, West Indies and New Zealand.

Brian Masaba (c), Simon Ssesazi, Roger Mukasa, Cosmas Kyewuta, Dinesh Nakrani, Fred Achelam, Kenneth Waiswa, Alpesh Ramjani, Frank Nsubuga, Henry Ssenyondo, Bilal Hassun, Robinson Obuya, Riazat Ali Shah, Juma Miyaji, Ronak Patel.

- Advertisement -

Travelling Reserves: Innocent Mwebaze, Ronald Lutaaya

Uganda Schedule

  1. Uganda vs Afghanistan : 6:00 am, June 4 (Guyana)
  2. Uganda vs Papua New Guinea : 5:00 am, June 6 (Guyana)
  3. Uganda vs West Indies : 6:00 am, June 9 (Guyana)
  4. Uganda vs New Zealand : 6:00 am, June 15 (Trinidad)

Note – all times are in IST (Indian Standard Time)

Also Read: How to Watch ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Live Streaming Free in Uganda

- Advertisement -