T20 World Cup 2022: West Indies Schedule, Squad, Time & Date

T20 World Cup: West Indies Schedule, Squad, Time & Date
T20 World Cup: West Indies Schedule, Squad, Time & Date

As T20 world cup is about to begin from 16th October. Many teams have announced their squad. Most successful team in World T20 is West Indies. They completely dominate this format but the only problem is they are not consistent, but still they have many power hitters which are specialist in T20 format.

West Indies won T20 world cup twice in 2012 and in 2016 making them the most successful team in T20 world cups.

Today we will look at West Indies’ T20 world cup 2022 squad and schedule.


West Indies will play with a 15 players squad lead by Nicholas Pooran.

Nicholas Pooran (c), Rovman Powell, Yannic Cariah, Johnson Charles, Sheldon Cottrell, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Evin Lewis, Kyle Mayers, Obed Mccoy, Raymon Reifer, Odean Smith

No Chris Gayle
No Carlos Brathwaite
No Sunil Narine
No Andre Russell


West Indies who are at No.8 in current ICC T20 ranking will start their world cup campaign against England and they would like to start from where they end it in 2016 final. Let’s take a look at West Indies’ schedule.

  1. West Indies Vs Scotland: 7:00 pm, October 17 (Hobart)
  2. West Indies Vs Qualifier 1: 7:00 pm, October 19 (Hobart)
  3. West Indies Vs Qualifier 4 : 3:30 pm, October 21 (Hobart)

Note – all times are in IST (Indian Standard Time)

Also Read: Watch ICC T20 World Cup 2021 live streaming and TV channels

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2021: South Africa Schedule, Squad, Time & Date