Top 5 Lowest Team Score in IPL History

Top 5 Lowest Team Score in IPL History
Top 5 Lowest Team Score in IPL History
- Advertisement -

Watch IPL Free Live Streaming – Franchise teams are ready for the 17th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The IPL is to be played between march 22 and 26 may 2023, but before that we are going to tell you about the IPL record. This record is the lowest score in IPL.

5. Kolkata Knight Riders – 67 runs

The first season of the 2008 IPL was going on. Under which the match was being played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians. Mumbai won the toss at their home ground and decided to bowl first and dismissed the entire KKR team for just 67 runs in 15.2 overs. After which Kolkata Knight Riders lost this match by 8 wickets.

4. Delhi Capitals – 66

Delhi Capitals, one of the most laggard teams in IPL history, were piled on for 66 in the chase against Mumbai in 2017.

3. Delhi Capitals – 67 runs

Earlier, the team of Delhi had scattered like cards in front of Kings XI Punjab in the same season for 67 runs.

Also Read: 5 Best Apps to Watch IPL 2024 LIVE Streaming Free

- Advertisement -

2. Rajasthan Royals – 58 runs

The Rajasthan Royals were all out for 58 in front of RCB at the Cape Town ground in South Africa in 2009. Chasing a target of 139 runs in this match, Rajasthan team succumbed to the deadly bowling of RCB veteran spinner Anil Kumble and the entire team was all out for just 58 runs in 15.1 overs.

1. Royal Challengers Bangalore – 49 runs

Led by Virat Kohli Royal Challengers Bangalore, which made the highest score in IPL history, also has the smallest score recorded. RCB scored the lowest score in IPL against Kolkata Knight Riders. RCB’s entire team collapsed for 49 runs in 9.4 overs, in order to quickly get the target of 132 runs given by KKR.

Top 10 Lowest Team Scores In IPL History

01Royal Challengers Bangalore49KKR23 April 2017
02Rajasthan Royals58RCB18 April 2009
03Delhi Daredevils66MI06 May 2017
04Delhi Daredevils67KXIP30 April 2017
05Kolkata Knight Riders67MI16 May 2008
06Royal Challengers Bangalore70CSK23 March 2019
07Royal Challengers Bangalore70RR26 April 2014
08Kings XI Punjab73RPS14 May 2017
09Kochi Tuskers Kerala74DC27 April 2011
10Chennai Super Kings79MI05 May 2013
Previous article3 Batsmen Took A Hat-Trick In IPL History
Next articleXabi Alonso set to sign this first player if he joins as Liverpool manager