Top 5 lowest totals in IPL finals

2 Min Read

IPL 2024 has successfully ended after two months. It was a memorable season where SRK’s Kolkata Knight Riders emerged as champions under Shreyas Iyer’s captaincy and Gautam Gambhir’s mentorship. In this article, we will tell you the top 5 lowest totals in IPL finals.

Lowest Score in IPL History

#5 2013

The final of the 2013 IPL season was played at Eden Gardens, Kolkata. It was played between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians. MI batted first and they made 148/9. It was the fifth-lowest total in an IPL final. Later Mumbai Indians defended their total and won their first title.

- Advertisement -

#4 2009

In 2009 final of the IPL was played between Royal Challengers Bengaluru and Deccan Chargers in Johannesburg. Deccan Chargers batted first and made 143/6 which was the fourth lowest total in IPL finals. Deccan Chargers defended their total and won their first title.

#3 2022

- Advertisement -

In 2022 Rajasthan Royals and Gujarat Titans played the final of the 2022 IPL season. Rajasthan batted first and they made only 130/9 against Gujarat at Ahmedabad. It was the third-lowest total in IPL finals. Gujarat chased that target easily and won their first title.

#2 2017

The final of the 2017 season was one of the most memorable finals in the history of IPL. It was played between Rising Pune Supergiants and Mumbai Indians. Mumbai batted first and made only 129/8 in Hyderabad. It was the second lowest total in an IPL final. Mumbai defended their total against RPS and won the title by 1 run.

#1 2024

The final of the IPL 2024 was played between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kolkata Knight Riders. SRH batted first in Chepauk. They were restricted to 113 in 18 overs by KKR bowlers. SRH made the lowest total in an IPL final. KKR chased it in 11 overs and won their third title.

Anay Pareek joined Sports Big News in 2019. He is an avid cricket fan who finds deep joy in the intricacies of the game. Through his keen observation and deep appreciation for cricket, he aims to incorporate the same level of accuracy in his writings. He predominantly covers the IPL, World Cup and cricket leagues.