Vitality T20 Blast 2021: Full Schedule, Teams & Venues

Vitality T20 Blast 2021: Full Schedule, Teams & Venues
Vitality T20 Blast 2021: Full Schedule, Teams & Venues

Vitality T20 Blast 2021 is a Domestic T20 Tournament played in England and Wales, consisting of 133 T20 matches and is scheduled to be played between June 9th – September 18th 2021.

North Group: Birmingham Bears, Derbyshire Falcons, Durham, Lancashire Lightning, Leicestershire Foxes, Northamptonshire Steelbacks, Notts Outlaws, Worcestershire Rapids

South Group: Essex Eagles, Glamorgan, Gloucestershire, Hampshire, Kent Spitfires, Middlesex, Somerset, Surrey, Sussex Sharks

The four winners of the quarter-finals (24-27 August) progress to Finals Day. Semi Final 1, Semi Final 2 and Final match will be played on 18 September in Edgbaston, Birmingham.

- Advertisement -

T20 Blast 2021 Full Schedule

Wednesday, June 9: Kent v Hampshire (Canterbury), Lancashire v Derbyshire (Old Trafford), Worcestershire v Nottinghamshire (Worcester), Somerset v Essex (Taunton)

Thursday, June 10: Yorkshire v Birmingham Bears (Headingley), Lancashire v Leicestershire (Old Trafford), Middlesex v Surrey (Lord’s), Glamorgan v Gloucestershire (Cardiff)

Friday, June 11: Gloucestershire v Sussex (Bristol), Kent v Middlesex (Canterbury), Durham v Yorkshire (Riverside), Essex v Hampshire (Chelmsford), Somerset v Surrey (Taunton), Northamptonshire v Worcestershire (Northampton), Nottinghamshire v Birmingham Bears (Trent Bridge), Leicestershire v Derbyshire (Leicester)

Saturday, June 12: Sussex v Hampshire (Hove)

Sunday, June 13: Kent v Gloucestershire (Canterbury), Worcestershire v Lancashire (New Road), Glamorgan v Essex (Cardiff), Northamptonshire v Nottinghamshire (Northampton), Derbyshire v Birmingham Bears (Derby)

Monday, June 14: Surrey v Glamorgan (The Oval)

Tuesday, June 15: Yorkshire v Leicestershire (Headingley), Durham v Nottinghamshire (Riverside), Middlesex v Hampshire (TBC), Essex v Sussex (Chelmsford), Somerset v Kent (Taunton), Northamptonshire v Birmingham Bears (Northampton), Derbyshire v Lancashire (Derby)

Wednesday, June 16: Worcestershire v Yorkshire (Worcester), Glamorgan v Kent (Cardiff), Leicestershire v Birmingham Bears (Leicester)

Thursday, June 17: Durham v Lancashire (Riverside), Surrey v Sussex (The Oval), Middlesex v Gloucestershire (TBC), Derbyshire v Northamptonshire (Derby)

Friday, June 18: Birmingham Bears v Lancashire (Edgbaston), Yorkshire v Durham (Headingley), Surrey v Hampshire (The Oval), Worcestershire v Northamptonshire (Worcester), Glamorgan v Middlesex (Cardiff), Sussex v Somerset (Hove), Essex v Gloucestershire (Chelmsford), Nottinghamshire v Derbyshire (Trent Bridge)

Saturday, June 19: Somerset v Glamorgan (Taunton)

Sunday, June 20: Gloucestershire v Hampshire (Bristol), Kent v Essex (Chelmsford), Yorkshire v Derbyshire (Headingley), Durham v Birmingham Bears (Riverside), Lancashire v Nottinghamshire (Old Trafford), Northamptonshire v Leicestershire (Northampton)

Monday, June 21: Surrey v Essex (The Oval)

Tuesday, June 22: Gloucestershire v Kent (Bristol), Sussex v Glamorgan (Hove), Derbyshire v Leicestershire (Derby), Nottinghamshire v Worcestershire (Trent Bridge)

Wednesday, June 23: Yorkshire v Worcestershire (Headingley), Durham v Northamptonshire (Riverside), Surrey v Somerset (The Oval)

Thursday, June 24: Birmingham Bears v Derbyshire (Edgbaston), Middlesex v Essex (Lord’s), Gloucestershire v Glamorgan (Lord’s)

Friday, June 25: Surrey v Middlesex (The Oval), Worcestershire v Durham (Worcester), Sussex v Gloucestershire (Hove), Essex v Kent (Chelmsford), Somerset v Hampshire (Taunton), Northamptonshire v Lancashire (Northampton), Derbyshire v Nottinghamshire (Derby), Leicestershire v Yorkshire (Leicester)

Saturday, June 26: Birmingham Bears v Durham (Edgbaston), Yorkshire v Northamptonshire (Headingley), Nottinghamshire v Lancashire (Trent Bridge)

Sunday, June 27: Worcestershire v Leicestershire (Worcester), Middlesex v Glamorgan (TBC), Sussex v Surrey (Hove)

Monday, June 28: Hampshire v Middlesex (Southampton), Kent v Somerset (Canterbury)

Tuesday, June 29: Glamorgan v Surrey (Cardiff), Sussex v Kent (Hove), Essex v Somerset (Chelmsford), Leicestershire v Northamptonshire (Leicester)

Wednesday, June 30: Northamptonshire v Durham (Northampton), Hampshire v Surrey (Southampton), Birmingham Bears v Yorkshire (Edgbaston)

Thursday, July 1: Gloucestershire v Somerset (Bristol), Lancashire v Worcestershire (Old Trafford), Middlesex v Sussex (Lord’s), Essex v Glamorgan (Chelmsford), Nottinghamshire v Leicestershire (Trent Bridge)

Friday, July 2, 2021: Hampshire vs Gloucestershire (Southampton), Kent vs Surrey (Canterbury), Birmingham Bears vs Nottinghamshire (Edgbaston), Yorkshire vs Lancashire (Headingley), Durham vs Leicestershire (Riverside), Glamorgan v Sussex (Cardiff), Somerset vs Middlesex (Taunton), Derbyshire vs Worcestershire (Derby)

Friday, July 9, 2021: Hampshire vs Somerset (Southampton), Gloucestershire vs Middlesex (Cheltenham), Lancashire vs Northamptonshire (Old Trafford), Durham vs Derbyshire (Riverside), Surrey vs Kent (The Oval), Worcestershire vs Birmingham Bears (Worcester), Sussex v Essex (Hove), Nottinghamshire v Yorkshire (Trent Bridge)

Friday, July 16, 2021: Hampshire vs Essex (Southampton – double header), Hampshire vs Sussex (Southampton – double header), Gloucestershire vs Surrey (Cheltenham), Birmingham Bears vs Worcestershire (Edgbaston), Lancashire vs Durham (Old Trafford), Middlesex vs Kent (Lord’s), Glamorgan vs Somerset (Cardiff), Northamptonshire vs Derbyshire (Northampton), Leicestershire vs Nottinghamshire (Leicester)

Saturday, July 17: Lancashire v Yorkshire (Old Trafford)

Sunday, July 18: Hampshire v Glamorgan (Southampton), Kent v Sussex (Canterbury), Derbyshire v Yorkshire (Chesterfield), Birmingham Bears v Northamptonshire (Edgbaston), Essex v Middlesex (Chelmsford), Somerset v Gloucestershire (Taunton), Nottinghamshire v Durham (Trent Bridge), Leicestershire v Worcestershire (Leicester)

Tuesday, August 24: Quarter-final

Wednesday, August 25: Quarter-final

Thursday, August 26: Quarter-final

Friday, August 27: Quarter-final

Saturday, September 18: Finals Day (Edgbaston)

TBC vs TBC, Semi Final 1
Edgbaston, Birmingham

TBC vs TBC, Semi Final 2
Edgbaston, Birmingham

TBC vs TBC, Final
Edgbaston, Birmingham