FIFA : Winners of the FIFA Awards announced

2 Min Read
FIFA : Winners of the FIFA Awards announced

We waited a long time for FIFA Awards but finally the winners have been announced

On 18 December 2020, the winners of FIFA Awards were announced and here are those winners for each award:

FIFA Men’s Best Player: Robert Lewandowski is the FIFA Best Men’s Player of the Year. He scored 45 goals in 44 matches this year.

- Advertisement -

FIFA Women’s Best Player: Lucy Bronze is the FIFA Best Women’s Player of the Year

FIFA Men’s Best Coach: Jurgen Klopp is the FIFA Best Men’s Coach of the Year. He led Liverpool to their 5th 2019-20 UEFA Champions League title. Liverpool is the table topper of the Premier League curently (2020-21 season).

FIFA Women’s Best Coach: Sarina Wiegman is the FIFA Women’s Best Coach of the Year. She led Netherlands to FIFA Women’s World Cup final last time. She has won the award for the second time.

- Advertisement -

Robert Lewandowski has won the award for the first time and is the first Polish player to do so beating Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi in the race.

However, Messi has won the most FIFA Men’s Best Player award for record 5 times alongside Ronaldo just after him who won the same 4 times.

Obviously, Lewandowski ended the dominance of Ronaldo-Messi era finally and has won the award. If you want to learn more about this click here.