Top 10 greatest Bundesliga players of all time

Top 10 greatest Bundesliga players of all time

Here are some of the greatest Bundesliga players of all time

Bundesliga is one of the top tier league in Europe. It has given us many heartwarming memories and some of the greatest players.

We are here to talk about some of the greatest Bundesliga players of all time. Let us tell you, Robert Lewandowski isn’t at the top.

- Advertisement -

Top 10 greatest Bundesliga players of all time:

Franz Beckenbauer – Beckenbauer captained Bayern Munich to its first league victory in the 1968-69 season. He finished his career as a four-time German Cup Winner and three-time Champions Club’s Winner. As coach of the Bavarians’, he won one more league title and the UEFA Cup.

Gerd Muller – Gerd scored a whopping 711 goals for club and country. For club, he scored 365 goals, where he led the Bavarian giants to four league titles. Müller also scored 68 goals in 62 games on the international stage, leading West Germany to lift the World Cup trophy in 1974. He won the Ballon D’Or in 1970.

Karl-Heinz Rummenigge – With over 200 goals scored by Rummenigge, Bayern witnessed a spell of trophies. He won them major titles including two league titles, two German Cups, two European Cups, and one Intercontinental Cup.

- Advertisement -

Robert Lewandowski – Lewandowski is Bundesliga’s all-time leading foreign scorer with 207 goals and remains third on Bayern’s all-time scoring. He won UEFA Champions League in 2020.

Oliver Kahn  – Oliver Kahn holds the record for Bayern Munich club appearances at 632. He’s also the only goalkeeper to ever win the Golden Ball at the FIFA World Cup. Kahn is also an 8-time German Champion along with six DFB Cups, a UEFA Cup, and Champions League trophy to his name, 6’2.

Philipp Lahm – Lahm played 17 seasons for Bayern, captaining the side to its first Treble in 2012. He also won the UCL, German League title, and DFB Cup with them. In total, he won the league 8 times and the DFB Pokal 6 times. 

Manuel Neuer – One of the greatest goalkeeper ever, Neuer has won five Bundesliga titles, a Champions League, a World Cup for Bayern. Not to mention a third-place finish in the Ballon d’Or in 2014, his future still looks like a promising one.

Bastian Schweinsteiger – Schweinsteiger won eight German league titles, seven German Cups, and completed the treble with a 2013 Champions League trophy. He scored 45 goals in 342 domestic appearances with the Bavarian side.

Franck Ribery – Since 2008, Ribery has made over 250 appearances and scored 80 domestic league goals along with over 180 assists. Ribery has won the Champions League along with 8 League titles and 5 German Cups.

Arjen Robben – Arjen Robben scored over 100 goals in his nine-season stint for Bayern. He powered Bayern to six Bundesliga titles, four DFB Cups and the Champions League treble. Robben scored an unforgettable 89-minute goal against Borussia Dortmund to win the Champions League in 2012. 

Also Read: Top 10 greatest La Liga players of all time

Also Read: Top 10 greatest Serie A players of all time

Share This Article