Top 10 greatest Dutch players of all time

Top 10 greatest Dutch players of all time
Top 10 greatest Dutch players of all time
- Advertisement -

Here are some of the greatest Dutch players of all time

Netherlands is confined with some of the greatest footballers players ever. Today also, we can see the amount of talent the team holds.

We are here to talk about the greatest Dutch players of all time. Not wasting your time, here is the list.

Top 10 greatest Dutch players of all time:

Johan Cruyff – With Ajax, Cruyff won 8 Eredivisie titles, 5 KNVB Cups and three consecutive European Cups. Five years in Barcelona in the prime years of his career ended with him as a La Liga winner. In 1999, Cruyff was named the second greatest player (behind Pele) of the 20th century.

Ruud Gullit – The captain of the Euro 1988 winning side, Gullit holds a special place in Dutch history. In six years at Milan, Gullit won 3 Serie A titles including back-to-back European Cup triumphs. He scored twice in the 1989 final against Steaua Bucharest in his European Cup triumphs.

- Advertisement -

Marco van Basten – Van Basten is widely considered one of the greatest forward of all time. In his 14-year career, van Basten claimed 3 Serie A titles and 2 European Cups. Basten also won 3 Eredivisie titles, 3 KNVB Cups and the Cup Winners’ Cup during his time with Ajax. 

Clarence Seedorf – After one UCL title and a La Liga title in 1997, Seedorf moved to Inter Milan. He had a very unsuccessful time at the San Siro. Ten years at Milan elevated Seedorf to iconic status in European football.

Dennis Bergkamp – In 11 years in North London, he won 3 Premier League titles. This includes one unbeaten season – to add to his successes in Holland and Italy. In 1998 World Cup, he scored possibly the greatest goal ever witnessed in the tournament. 

Johan Neeskens – The Dutch throughout the 1970s were known for their playing style that saw them reach the World Cup final on two occasions. Neeskens gathered success at both Ajax and Barcelona alongside Cruyff.

Edwin van der Sar – First capped in 1995, Edwin featured for Ajax, Juventus and Manchester United during some of their most successful periods. Van der sar holds a world record for not conceding a league goal – going 14 matches in 2008.

Faas Wilkes – Wilkes remained the countries fourth-highest goalscorer and became the fastest player to score 35 goals for his country. Wilkes established himself as a hero at the San Siro by playing for Inter Milan between 1949-1952. 

Frank Rijkaard – Rijkaard was an integral part of the Dutch winning team at Euro 1988. He was twice voted third in the Ballon d’Or voting. For Ajax, he won five league titles, three cups and the Champions League title in 1994.

Ronald Koeman – Koeman was a free-kick master. He infamously scored the winning goal in the 1992 European Cup final – Barcelona’s first European Cup victory. He won four consecutive La Liga titles at the start of the 1990s.

Previous articleIPL 2021 : KKR vs CSK 15th Match full highlights
Next articleTop 10 greatest Chelsea players of all time