Top 10 Leagues With Most Ballon dÓr Wins

Ballon D'Or
Ballon D'Or

Here we show you some of the top leagues with most Ballon dÓr wins in history

Can you guess in which year did Cristiano Ronaldo won his first Ballon dÓr? We have gathered information from Transfermarkt on some of the best leagues in the world, that is, their all time achievements stats.

This article will tell you about the top 10 leagues that have the most Ballon dÓr count in football history.

- Advertisement -

Most Ballon dÓr Wins

  1. La Liga – 26
  2. Serie A – 20
  3. Bundesliga – 9
  4. Premier League – 6
  5. Ligue 1 – 3
  6. Eredivisie – 2
  7. Soviet Top League – 2
  8. Liga Portugal – 1
  9. Czech First League – 1
  10. Nemzeti Baknoksag – 1

Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi indeed carried the whole La Liga’s achievement history by themselves. They have a total of 12 Ballon dÓrs combined – 5 by the former and 7 by the latter.

Serie A has a number of Ballon dÓr winners including iconic players like Pavel Nedved, Fabio Cannavaro and Kaka.

Also Read: Top 10 Oldest Ballon dÓr Winners In Football History

We can clearly see the difference between the top two positions and the ones after those. Premier League is surely the toughest league in the world and so its players are expected to perform better than other players in order to win the Ballon dÓr.

However, there has been a count of 6 Ballon dÓrs in the Premier League. One of these was won by Cristiano Ronaldo who lifted his first Ballon dór in 2008 after leading Manchester United to a UEFA champions League title reign.

Also Read: Top 3 Ballon d’Or Voting Of Every Year In 21st Century

Karim Benzema has won the 2022 Ballon dÓr and it is for the first time since 1998 that a French player has lifted the Golden Ball. Let us tell you that Zinedine Zidane won the 1998 Ballon dÓr following his brilliant performance in 1997/98 season.