Asia Cup 2022, 1st Match: Afghanistan beat Sri Lanka by 8 wickets

4 Min Read
Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan

Watch Asia Cup 2022 Live Streaming Free : The 1st match of the Asia Cup 2022 was played between Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan (SL vs AFG) at Dubai international cricket stadium.

- Advertisement -

Match Details:

Match: SL vs AFG, 1st T20I match, Group B
Date: 27th Aug 2022, Sat
Time: 07:00 PM IST | 06:00 PM GST
Venue: Dubai International Stadium

Toss :Afghanistan won the toss and opt to bowl
Sri Lanka :105-10 (19.4 Ov)
Afghanistan :106-2 (10.1 Ov)

Sri Lanka Innings :

Pathum Nissankac Gurbaz b Naveen3700
Kusal Mendis (wk)lbw b Farooqi2400
Charith Asalankalbw b Farooqi0100
Danushka Gunathilakac Janat b Mujeed171730
Bhanuka Rajapaksarun out (Nabi)382951
Wanindu Hasarangac Nabi b Mujeeb2800
Dasun Shanaka (c)c Gurbaz b Nabi0100
Chamika Karunaratneb Farooqi313831
Maheesh Theekshanarun out (Naveen/Gurbaz)0000
Matheesha Pathiranac Najibullah b Nabi51200
Dilshan Madushankanot out1200

Extra Runs – 6

- Advertisement -
Fazalhaq Farooqi3.4111300
Mujeeb Ur Rahman4024200
Azmatullah Omarzai1020020
Mohammad Nabi4014210
Rashid Khan4012010

Afghanistan Innings :

Hazratullah Zazainot out372851
Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk)b Hasaranga401834
Ibrahim Zadranrun out (Theekshana)151320
Najibullah Zadrannot out2200

Extra Runs – 12

Dilshan Madushanka1010050
Maheesh Theekshana4035020
Matheesha Pathirana1016000
Wanindu Hasaranga3019100
Chamika Karunaratne1020000
Charith Asalanka0.101000

Playing XI

Sri Lanka Playing XI : Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis(w), Charith Asalanka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dasun Shanaka(c), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Maheesh Theekshana, Dilshan Madushanka, Matheesha Pathirana

Afghanistan Playing XI : Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmanullah Gurbaz(w), Ibrahim Zadran, Karim Janat, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi(c), Rashid Khan, Azmatullah Omarzai, Naveen-ul-Haq, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fazalhaq Farooqi

Also Read: Top 5 highest run-scorer in the Asia Cup history

Pick for Dream11 Prediction

Keeper – Rahmanullah Gurbaz

Batsmen – Najibullah-Zadran, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka

All-rounders – Wanindu Hasaranga (C), Mohammad Nabi, Dasun Shanaka

Bowlers – Rashid-Khan (VC), Maheesh Theekshana, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman

Also Read: Watch Asia Cup 2022 Live Streaming & Broadcast TV Channels

Ankit is a driven content writer renowned for his meticulous attention to detail and captivating storytelling prowess. He is an avid cricket enthusiast, finding profound joy in the intricacies of the sport. Through his keen observation and deep appreciation for cricket, Vishesh seeks to infuse his writing with the same level of precision.