CWC 2019 : ICC cricket world cup winning team will get so many million prize money

cwc19 cwc 2019

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 is starting in England from May 30. In this tournament 10 teams are participating. For this, all teams are working hard on the field. ICC has also completed the preparations for the tournament. The International Cricket Council (ICC) has released the World Cup 2019 prize money.

Winner of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 will earn a purse of $4 million (28.6 Crores INR approximately), the highest prize money to date, along with the trophy that the victorious team will lift at the Lord’s on July 16. In 2015, the winning side won $3.97 million.

The total prize pot, which sits at $10 million (71 Crores INR), will see the runners-up assured of $2 million and the losing semi-finalists $800,000 each ($600,000 in 2015) at the end of the 46-day tournament being played across 11 venues. The tournament is scheduled to be played in England and Wales from 30 May to 14 July 2019.

world cup winning teams-

  1. Australia – 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007 and 2015.
  2. West Indies- 1975 and 1979.
  3. Team India- 1983 and 2011.
  4. Pakistan – 1992
  5. Sri Lanka – 1996.