ICC men’s ODI team of the year 2022


ICC has released the men’s ODI team of the year 2022. In the ODI team, two are from India, two are from West Indies, two are from New Zealand, two are from Australia and each is from Pakistan, Zimbabwe, and Bangladesh. So, in this article, we will see the ICC men’s ODI team of the year 2022.

  1. Babar Azam (captain)
  2. Travis Head
  3. Shai Hope
  4. Shreyas Iyer
  5. Tom Latham (wicketkeeper)
  6. Sikandar Raza
  7. Mehidy Hasan Miraj
  8. Alzaari Joseph
  9. Trent Boult
  10. Mohammad Siraj
  11. Adam Zampa

In the top order of the ICC men’s ODI team, we have Pakistan’s captain and star player, Babar Azam as the opener and captain of the team. Babar is in his best playing years. With him, we have Australia’s Travis Head who was also very successful in ODIs in 2022. At No.3 Shai Hope of West Indies has sealed the spot because of his outstanding form in ODIs in 2022.

In the middle order of the team, we have Indian middle-order batsman, Shreyas Iyer who was among the top scorers in ODIs in 2022. At No.5 and 6, ICC included Tom Latham of New Zealand as a wicketkeeper-batsman and Sikandar Raza who was outstanding in white ball cricket in 2022. At No.7 Mehidy Hasan Miraj of Bangladesh came as an all-rounder.

In the bowling department, ICC included three fast bowlers and one spinner. In fast bowlers, ICC included Alzarri Joseph of West Indies who is second highest wicket taker in ODIs since 2021, Trent Boult of New Zealand, and Mohammad Siraj who is now the highest wicket taker in ODIs since 2021. As the only spinner Adam Zampa of Australia has sealed his spot in the playing 11.

- Advertisement -